We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hampton meridian” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Meridian

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Meridian to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Meridian
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   103 US Highway 11 and 80, Meridian, MS 39302   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10% with AAA
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Meridian
Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“hampton meridian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed at this motel on a trip and found it to be very satisfactory.

the purpose was just a short stay, like 1 night, on the way to anohter locations.

being a Hilton Honors member was helpful, and the gave us a upgraded room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
TMH-1,

Thanks for letting us know about your stay. We were delighted to have you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the upgraded room. We encourage you to stay longer during your next trip and discover all the great things to see and do in the Meridian area. Ask an Associate during your stay to suggest some of the local events and attractions. They will be happy to assist you with details and directions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    60
    24
    16
    8
See reviews for
58
39
9
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Drab outdated Hampton. Over priced rooms. EXPL room with outdated bathroom, paper holder rusted, lighting terrible. Many other places to choose from. Three gals at desk and naturally I got the unfriendly one. Thought Hampton beds were suppose to be good! Wrong!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Pat S,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. I understand that you were disappointed and that we came short of delivering what you are accustomed to expect from us. I truly apologize if this was the case and I can assure you that I will definitely keep your review in mind to improve our in-property experience. We appreciate your business and sincerely apologize that we did not provide you with the level of quality that you are accustomed to receive from us. We do everything we can to ensure our guests enjoy our hotel. With that said, I assure that your feedback is incredibly important to us and I will definitely take your comments into consideration.

Again, I thank you very much for your review and sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity and stay with us next time you’re in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Staff went out of their way to ensure an outstanding experience. The staff skills were on par with what I would have expected at a four-star hotel! Property has been renovated recently but could stand a freshening up.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Versificator,

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We loved having you here and we look forward to serving you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the service while you were here. We are always looking to improve and will pass your comments on to the appropriate people . Be sure to join us for our complimentary, hot, On the House breakfast served daily and our Manager's reception featuring light snacks and beverages Mon - Sat evenings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waco tx
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

$159 for a room with two double beds was a bit high for this hotel. They did have an excellent breakfast and evening snacks and cookies. The room itself was clean but a bit run-down. Location off the Intersate was good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
wacotxtraveler,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and we look forward to seeing you again. We are glad you enjoyed your room and the breakfast. We do our best to maintain a competitive rate in our market, but will certainly consider our guests when choosing what our rate should be. Be sure to ask an Associate during your stay if any events or activities are planned during your stay. They will be glad to provide you with details and suggestions for what to see and do while you are in Meridian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Shared Laundry services with the Hilton next door - Not good for a Mom to go next door late at night in the dark to wash a baseball uniform..skip the headach and stay at the Hilton and you won't have a problem. Hotel is a nice place to stay though if you don't have to wash a uniform...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
We appreciate the insight you provided regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I understand from your review that you were not entirely satisfied with your visit and we came up short of delivering some of the amenities you’ve come to expect from us. Please be assured that your review will be taken into consideration so that we may improve our guests’ in-property experience. We appreciate your business and sincerely apologize that we did not provide you with the level of quality you anticipated.

Again, thank you very much for your review and we sincerely hope that you will provide us a future opportunity to regain your confidence while visiting our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookhaven, Ms, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This is a great hotel. The rooms were very clean. It's in a good location that close to alot of restaurants to choose from. My family and I had a great stay without any problems. The breakfasts they served was also good. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Jason C,

We appreciate you writing a review of your stay with us. We loved having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad that you and your family enjoyed the room and the breakfast during your stay. There are several great parks and playgrounds in the area. Ask an Associate for details and directions to family friendly areas near the hotel. They will be happy to assist you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Hampton hotels constantly high quality, clean, hospitable and friendly. Indoor pool and workout facility nice. Plenty of good food nearby if need more than hotel has to offer. Hilton family hotel at more affordable price

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Barney M,

Thanks for letting us know about your stay. We enjoyed having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you had a great stay and that you enjoyed the pool and fitness center. If you are looking for more ways to stay active during your time with us, ask an Associate about nearby walking paths, hiking trails and golf courses. They will be happy to help with suggestions and directions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Meridian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Meridian

Address: 103 US Highway 11 and 80, Meridian, MS 39302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Meridian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Meridian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Meridian 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Meridian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Meridian Hotel Meridian
Meridian Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Meridian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.