We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than most Hampton Inns!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Meridian

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Meridian to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Meridian
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   103 US Highway 11 and 80, Meridian, MS 39302   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10% with AAA
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Meridian
Fernandina Beach
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Better than most Hampton Inns!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I originally made my reservation for the Hilton next door, but stayed at the Hampton Inn instead and saved $50 a night ... and I am glad I did! The room was great and the breakfast was better than what I have experienced at other Hampton Inns. The free wine reception in the evenings was also a nice touch. Let's face it, there are "slim pickings" for hotels in Meridian Mississippi, but this was a comfortable place conveniently located on the Interstate with plenty of restaurant choices within half a mile. If I go back ... that's where I'll stay!

Room Tip: The fourth floor was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
SurfinGators,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our property. It was great having you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. You are correct about the abundance of restaurants within a half mile of the hotel. If you are interested in enjoying some great local favorites instead of eating at a chain restaurant, just ask any Associate for recommendations and details. They will be happy to assist you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    61
    24
    16
    8
See reviews for
59
39
9
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Powell, Tennessee
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This Hampton has become one of our favorites on our frequent trips to and from Houston, where we are going for doctor visits at MD Anderson. They always have cookies waiting in the evening and last time we even got there in time for their nightly reception Monday thru Thursdays. What a nice treat to have a little something to nimble on after a 500 mile drive. Very nicely kept up to date.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
RonBrenda_12

Thanks for letting us know about your stay. We loved having you here and we look forward to seeing you next time. We are glad you made it in time for the Evening Reception. Be sure to stop by in the mornings before setting out to enjoy our hot, On the House Breakfast featuring fruit, yogurt, pastries, a selection of hot items and fresh waffles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I've stayed at over 100 different Hapton Inn's across the U.S. and this is by far the best. They really treat HHonors members like royalty. Had a top floor room ready to go for me upton check in. The 4th floor is even private at this local. You need a key to get access to it via the elevator. A great luxury (no noisy kids running around or unnecessary traffic). Cookies at check in, AND they had fresh cookies and milk out side the elevator on the 4th floor. A great treat at 9 p.m. They also serve a nice reception in the evenings with appetizers and drinks (non-alcoholic). I've never been to another Hampton Inn that does that. This is an incredible hotel and will be a new stop anytime I'm in the area. Also, the price is much less expensive than other hotels in near by cities.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
WorldofMark,
Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us and welcome to the Hampton Inn Meridian. We loved having you here and we are looking forward to serving you again in the future. Don't forget to stop by the dining area in the mornings for our complimentary On the House breakfast featuring a selection of hot items, pastries, fresh fruit, yogurt and fresh hot waffles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MS
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Just overnight, however Hampton Inn never disappoints. Room and location in Meridian was convenient to everything I needed and the place I was to visit. Room had good internet connection. Good complimentary breakfast. Would stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
MississippiCowboy,
Thanks for letting us know about your stay. We loved having you here and we are looking forward to seeing you again. We are glad you found the location convenient for your visit. If you ever have trouble finding something while you are here feel free to ask an Associate and they will be glad to help you locate your destination.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

location was interesting... difficult to get in and out, but doable. Hotel was definitly the "pick of the litter" considering the surrounding area with the exception of the hotel next store.We would stay there again if we were to return, unless someone builds a new hotel with a better price close by.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Bonsin,
We appreciate you writing a review of your stay with us. It was great having you here and we are looking forward to seeing you again in the future. If you are looking for a great place to have dinner during your stay be sure to ask an Associate. They will gladly help you with recommendations and details.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coden, Alabama
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Everyone was very friendly. The room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was more than just pastries--eggs, bacon, waffles, cereal, etc. Location was behind a restaurant, but was really not that hard to get to. Our only complaint was the a/c was loud when it came on. We would stay at this hotel again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
usgranny,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We enjoyed having you here and we look forward to serving you again in the future. During your next stay be sure to join us in the evenings for dinner at our Great American Grill. If you would rather dine outside the hotel, ask an Associate to provide you with suggestions and details about some of the great local restaurants in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coden, Alabama
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Everyone was super friendly. Hotel was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great. The only negative was the A/C was loud when it came on and it would wake us up. Otherwise, if we are in the area, we will stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Meridian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Meridian

Address: 103 US Highway 11 and 80, Meridian, MS 39302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Meridian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Meridian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Meridian 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Meridian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Meridian Hotel Meridian
Meridian Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Meridian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.