We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over night stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Meridian

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Meridian to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Meridian
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   103 US Highway 11 and 80, Meridian, MS 39302   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10% with AAA
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Meridian
Harker Heights, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Over night stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Stopped for one night while traveling. Was instantly checked in with the best discounts available. Check out was just as fast. Room was very clean and fresh smelling.
Located in conegested are and a little hard to navigate in and out of.
All eateries are not closely available.
Overall stay was excellent.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Deenytoo,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We loved having you here and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Be sure to join us in the evenings for our Evening Reception where we serve complimentary snacks and beverages. If you would like something more for your evening meal just ask an Associate to recommend some of the great local restaurants located in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    71
    33
    16
    11
See reviews for
67
53
10
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
ky
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for business. Arrived without a reservation, but the front desk was very helpful and I was checked in fairly quick. I have no complaints other than the room smelled musty. For what a paid for the room, I was at least expecting a clean smelling room. Thats the reason for the three stars.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
K M,
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We enjoyed having you here and look forward to serving you again in the future. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced while at our hotel. We will have housekeeping examine your room for the source of the odor and take care of it. If you ever have an issue during a stay with us we encourage you to contact an Associate so they can assist you immediately.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stopped here for one night while on the road traveling. The desk clerk was wonderful when we called to see if a room was available. Getting there was interesting especially during rush
hour traffic. This is a very congested area and intersection. The road signs were a bit confusing and we ended up on a service road doing a loop around to get on the correct road. The hotel lobby was very inviting and the staff was professional. The room was clean and inviting. We were in a room at the end of a very long corridor. I have to say it was quiet...but a VERY long walk to get to. The internet connection was poor at best. The area roads are very congested so going out for dinner was challenging. Breakfast the next morning was great and even included fresh cut up fruit. Okay stay overall.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
TigerLily1010,
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We loved having you here and we look forward to serving you again. We understand that the intersections near the hotel can be a little confusing, but there are several good restaurants for dinner located very near the hotel. Any Associate would be glad to provide you with suggestions and details for getting there.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Carbon, Illinois
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This Hampton Inn is being rehabbed, and it was very dusty in the lobby which is not good for those with asthma. I would not recommend it while the rehabbing is in progress. It was also extremely noisy in the morning. The price was not lowered during the rehabbing. It was fine last year when we stayed.

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
kapcat,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We are in the process of updating several of our interior spaces, including our lobby. Construction should be complete by mid-December. In the meantime we would like to apologize for the dust created during construction and any inconvenience it may have caused. We enjoyed having you stay with us and we would like to invite you to stay with us again in the future and take advantage of our updated hotel areas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamestown, LA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We spent one night here recently. The desk clerk was very nice and helpful at check in and check out. Room was great, clean, good bed, very comfortable. Our room faced I-20 and it was noisy, especially early in the evening. Breakfast was very good, waffles, cereals, hot oatmeal, fruits, even an omelet option for a heartier appetite. I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper, request a room on the back side, away from the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

This was our first night out on a two week road trip leaving from Dallas, TX. We pulled in without reservations and were greeted warmly at the front desk. Requested a king/non smoking room. This was an easy request and we were checked in quickly. The room was clean and everything was in good working order. The complimentary manager happy hour included chili dogs and or chips, queso and salsa, as well as two beer or wine for each guest. Morning breakfast is served 6-10. It's a typical free hotel breakfast, and a worthy effort. It you want something a bit better, you will have to eat off premises. Fitness center if you are so inclined is available. Off course the afternoon fresh baked cookies are always a hit.

Room Tip: All rooms have inside entrances.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lookout Mountain, Georgia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

At an exit that has at least 10 major named hotels, I always lean toward my favorite chain of hotels. Hampton Inns. They are always consistent, clean, and security has never been a problem. Most of the time, I'm a Walk-In. This was a pleasent experience here with Greg and Sharon. For a not brand new hotel, it was remarkably well maintained.

Room Tip: Stick with what you know.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn Meridian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Meridian

Address: 103 US Highway 11 and 80, Meridian, MS 39302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Meridian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Meridian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Meridian 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Meridian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Meridian Hotel Meridian
Meridian Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Meridian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.