We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ramada rather Limited” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn- Meridian

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn- Meridian to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn- Meridian
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2915 St. Paul St, Meridian, MS 39301 (Formerly Ramada Limited Meridian)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 30 Hotels in Meridian
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    9
    16
    10
    11
See reviews for
22
11
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

If we were not exhausted from driving all day, we would have slept anywhere else. I read a few of the reviews and thought it should be OK for us to get a decent night sleep so we could drive the whole next day, what a mistake.
My first clue should have been the condition of the registration and breakfast area. Then the fact that I had reserved a rollaway and was told there were four available, but not when we got there 3 hours later. The room was damp and moldy smelling, it appeared as if it had not been maintained since Fred Flintstone built it.

Room Tip: Had room 116 and had lights shining in all night
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walker
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

For an older property the room was much better than I expected. Well appointed and clean with a fresh atmosphere. It faced an Interstate Hwy but there was no discernible noise. Parking was adequate. Breakfast was above average for a small facility.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

This motel wasn't up to the Ramada standards I'm used to. The room needed repair work in some areas. The location left a lot to be desired, was run down. The desk attendant refused to give me the AARP discount saying that they weren't authorized to accept that discount on that day. Really not very happy with my stay there in Meridian, Mississippi.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kernersville, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

The staff were extremely nice, but this property is in disrepair. The room was clean, but the toilet did not flush properly and though the staff came to repair it, after 3 different trips, it still did not work. The furnishings were worse than shabby and the "refrigerator" was cold, but it was also a hole in the wall covered with contact paper and was obviously ancient! The neighborhood was unsettling, to say the least, but it was quiet and I do think I was safe enough. I would not stay there again. While visiting Meridian in order to visit the Naval Base, there is a better option that I did not know about until it was too late. There is a lovely hotel on the base where families can stay for $45/night and it is an absolute palace compared to this one. It was easy to get to from the highway, but I can't recommend it.

Room Tip: Don't be fooled by brand names and photos on the internet. When booking a hotel, rather than ju...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Americas Best Value Inn- Meridian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn- Meridian

Address: 2915 St. Paul St, Meridian, MS 39301 (Formerly Ramada Limited Meridian)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Meridian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 30 Hotels in Meridian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn- Meridian 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Meridian offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, a 24-hour front desk, free coffee in lobby, free deluxe continental breakfast, and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. All guest rooms include microwaves, mini-fridges, coffeemakers, hairdryers, 32 inch flat panel satellite TV, HBO, and ESPN. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn- Meridian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Meridian
Meridian Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn- Meridian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.