We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Meridian

Save Saved
You added Rodeway Inn Meridian to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Meridian
146 Highway 11 & 80, Meridian, MS 39301   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 29 hotels in Meridian
Cookeville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Most of the other hotels in the area were way more expensive, or else had bad reviews so we decided to give the Rodeway a try since we were only going to spend one night anyway. We were pleasantly surprised. Both the night and morning staff were friendly and helpful. The room was in good condition, the bed was very comfortable, and we didn't hear a lot of outside noise. As mentioned in other reviews, there wasn't a lot of choice for breakfast, but it was adequate. There was cold cereal, oatmeal, pastries, bagels, and a bowl of fruit cocktail. The owner said that they had tried hot items previously, but with the area being small and abutting the office area , the smell tended to linger. There is a Cracker Barrel close by if someone wanted a more substantial breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    17
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
9
4
5
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Charlo, Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

I typically stay away from this branch of the choice hotels group, but with all the other hotels full, i gave it a shot.

I was pleasantly surprised. The staff was friendly, the rooms were pretty clean, and the price was very reasonable. Area was good.

Only real negative was the breakfast was pretty sparse but hey... still not bad overall. Good in a pinch!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

I stayed at this hotel recently for several nights for my neice's graduation. The hotel is kept in great condition. The housekeeping staff were very friendly and made sure my needs were met as soon as possible. The front desk clerk was very helpful in helping me find places to eat and shop. Meridian is a fairly small town, so there is not much to do.

Let me start off by saying, I first went across the street to the Days Inn. I asked to see a room and the desk clerk simply gave me a key to a room. I walked a good bit to find exactly where the room was located and as soon as I walked into the non smoking room, I smelt a horrible odor. The rooms looked like they were from the 70's. I didn't purchase the room, so I thought I'd give the Rodeway Inn a shot. I asked to see a room, and the kind front desk clerk assisted me and showed me a non smoking room. The room was very clean. I tend to be-OCD about cleanliness when it comes to hotel rooms, so I made sure to see if the sheets were clean and they were!

Would I stay here again? Yes.

The only drawback is the breakfast, but for the 60 bucks price paid, the comfortable stay at it's comfortable price is well worth it.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Mississippi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

I had stayed the night before at a Holiday Inn Express in San Antonio and felt this property is almost the same caliber property minus the breakfast. Rooms were nicely decored, and is near the Applebees, Waffle House, Cracker Barrel. A lady who checked us in (in the evening) was pleasant and FAST, much appreciated after a long trip. Wifi was fast and the breakfast was great. HD flat screen TV's had both VGA and AV inputs which I've seen only at Hampton Inns and Holiday Inns. Also, the hotel faces AWAY from the highway its SUPER QUIET!!!! Best 70 bucks I've spent in a while.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

Rodeway Inn, Meridian, MS, is very clean, easy to find and for the price, good value. They accepted AARP and our one night stay with taxes and other fees, $60. Breakfast was a bit lack luster, but there were protein sources in both boiled eggs and small cheese omlettes in addition to the usual coffee and juice. We would stay again.

Room Tip: There's no elevator, so if you have trouble doing a flight of steps, ask for ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Worth
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011 via mobile

I stay in a lot of hotels. Price and truck parking is what I look for. The people at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and worth the price. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

We stopped here on the way home after football game in Hattiesburg. For this price range, it is a very nice bargain. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The front desk was very nice and helpful during a post-midnight arrival.

We will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn Meridian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Meridian

Address: 146 Highway 11 & 80, Meridian, MS 39301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Meridian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Meridian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just one mile from the Bonita Lakes Mall, the Rodeway Inn® hotel provides the perfect location for business and leisure travelers. This Meridian hotel is minutes from the Lakeview Golf Course, Meridian Community College, Merrehope historic home and the Jimmie Rodgers Memorial and Museum. The Naval Air Station Meridian is only 10 miles away. Several major family restaurants such as Logan’s Roadhouse, Applebees, and Buffalo Wild Wings can be found within walking distance. Hotel guests will appreciate all of the amenities and features this property has to offer, including FREE Continental Breakfast, FREE Local Calls, FREE Coffee and High-Speed Internet Access. Business travelers will welcome. This Meridian hotel features spacious guest rooms that include refrigerators, microwaves, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers and cable television with HBO. All rooms also have coffee makers. All king rooms have recliners and all suites include sofas. Whirlpool suites are available. Handicap accessible, connecting and non-smoking rooms are also available. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, make the Rodeway Inn hotel your home away from home when visiting the Meridian area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn Meridian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meridian Rodeway Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn Meridian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.