We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Golden Rule helps...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge

Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Econo Lodge
2405 S. Frontage Rd., Meridian, MS 39301   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #24 of 29 hotels in Meridian
Anderson, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The Golden Rule helps...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

We recently stayed at the Econo Lodge in Meridian, MS. After reading all of the reviews, I was very skeptical about staying here. Nevertheless, my organization booked 8 rooms. The hotel is a nice establishment. The General Manager came in on her day off to ensure that my party was situated and taken care of. If something was not in our room they either fixed the problem or moved us to a better room. There were times when we could have yelled and screamed but why? You have to treat people how you want to be treated. Everytime I asked for something, the emplyees went out of their way to make sure that we had it. If we needed an extra iron or extra towels, they made sure that we had. Even if that meant going to the hotel next door, which is an extension of theres to get us more supplies. The staff are friendly and as long as you treat them with respect, although this is not a Five Star Hotel, they will treat you like you are a 5 Star Traveller.

Room Tip: Treat others how you want to be treated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    2
    3
    7
See reviews for
5
1
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

Have stayed here several times and after the hotel has declined recently will never stay again. Roaches in rooms, toilet leaking, shower handle fell off, ashes in bed, DISGUSTING!!! We arrived 945pm left by 1045pm and then they would not refund my money after all this.

Room Tip: Stay at Druiry inn while in Meridain MS.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011 via mobile

I tried to have pizza delivered, but they refused because one of their drivers was robbed last week. Later, I had a man knock on my door claiming to be an empoyee. He asked if I was traveling alone, which car was mine, if i wanted some girls brought to my room, and then begged for money. I had the front desk call the police. Do not stay here!!! I was genuinely afraid for my life!!!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madison,ms
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

excatly at 11a.m. the housekeeping was knocking at the door, saying it was check out time. i felt like i was being rushed. i understand if it wer 11.05 or sumthing,. i also asked for a late check out time. 12 to be procise. they had a fit and said that they do not do late checkouts. when i checked in, i ask the guy at the frony desk to give me a late check out, he said he would put me down for a late checkout, but no wayyyyy, they wernt having that. i called the front desk to ask if i still had a late chekout because housekeeping was knocking at the door at 11 am. so im wondering wat was goin on. after i called the front desk and ask them about my late check, they were like they dont do late check outs, so i didnt fuss, it was okay i was done with it and was packing my clothes wen the phone rang. i answered and im assuming this was the mamager. but she wasnt particurly rude, she was just like who told me that and i told her the guy yhat checked me in , she was lik baby nawl we dont do dat here, it was kinda like they were expecting me to stay and put up a fight or fuss, moral of the story is dont stay here. very unprofessional.

Room Tip: before going here, ask questions first and check out your rooms before you make a decesion staying h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tahlequah, Oklahoma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

We stopped at this awful place on our way to Orange Beach, AL. We were only staying the night so we purchases a night's stay from Priceline. It was the worst decision...ever! This is the kind of establishment that you are afraid to get out of your car at . The girl at the front desk sent us to two differerent rooms of which there was already "guests." I honestly think she was putting people in the rooms and not using the computer system. When I asked for my money back, some african-american gentleman waiting to "just get their party on" were standing behind me cursing me. I felt completely unsafe, but insisted on a refund and after a million curse words later, I got it. Do not stay here. It is not a safe environment and the staff person I dealt with was rude and incompetent or crooked!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville, Missouri
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2010

This is one of the worst hotels I have stayed in. There were bugs all over the place, the ice machine was broken and the front desk never answered the phone. If we needed something we would have to go to the front desk and when we asked about ice they told us to go to the hotel next door. Then we asked for extra pillows and they said they didn't have any. So over all, the experience was unpleasant and I would never stay here again, let alone recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 2405 S. Frontage Rd., Meridian, MS 39301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Meridian
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 29 hotels in Meridian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, HotelsClick, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.