We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Meridian

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Meridian to your Saves list
Days Inn Meridian
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   145 Hwy 11 & 80E, I-20 & I-59 Exit 154, Meridian, MS 39301   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Meridian
Oakdale
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice and great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

After searching the Internet for Hotels in the Lake Charles area, I found this hotel to be one of the least expensive but with a good rating. We decided to look at the hotel and the area prior to making a reservation and we were immediately impressed by the area and the hotel itself.
the staff was very friendly and professional, the room was very clean.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    11
    16
    11
    18
See reviews for
24
13
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sulphur
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

This motel is just the right size. Room was clean n smelled good. The staff was helpful and attentive. Anytime I am in this area again I will definitely stay here. It was also an excellent value for my money. I highly recommend this motel. It is located near fast food n regular restaurants, just off of I-75. It is quiet and the beds are comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POPLARVILLE
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Bathroom needs better cleaning. Toilet has not been cleaned properly. Back and top of toilet was dirty. Had ants in bathroom. Bed covers were old and raggy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookeville, Tennessee
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

the room was nonsmoking, but the smell was horrible and the floors were dirty. the electrical plugs were falling apart and the beds were very uncomfortable! the only good thing was the hot breakfast!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

The icon may say non-smoking, but the text could differ. You could find yourself in a smoking room, saturating all your worldliness with the stench until you can get everything cleaned.
This hotel is bare minimum. Stay here only if you can't find an alternative.

Room Tip: Be sure to double check the non-smoking description.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roanoke va
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

we stopped there for the night on our way home for the holidays. i thought everything was nice. got in the tub to take a bath and roaches started crawling out of the faucet. i have never been so disgusted at a motel. do not stay there!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Days Inn Meridian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Meridian

Address: 145 Hwy 11 & 80E, I-20 & I-59 Exit 154, Meridian, MS 39301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Meridian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Meridian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Meridian 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Meridian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Meridian Hotel Meridian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Meridian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.