We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No continental breakfast thank God” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN of Meridian

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN of Meridian to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN of Meridian
2219 South Frontage Road, Meridian, MS 39301   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Ranked #11 of 29 hotels in Meridian
Church Point, Louisiana, Usa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“No continental breakfast thank God”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The hotel is very reasonably priced so you can go to a restuarant and buy a real breakfast. The staff is quite professional although the hotel is an older facility. It is clean and has nice decor with good food all around.

Room Tip: Back of motel is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    23
    17
    5
    12
See reviews for
14
16
4
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Douglasville, Georgia, Usa
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Most everything was good about our stay, but it would have been nice to have continental breakfast, because I was not impressed with the restaurant near by. Just coffee and muffins or doughnuts would have been enough.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Driving down the interstate we had no choice but stop at this exit. We could not believe our eyes when we walked inside. It was so nice and very neat and clean. The staff were among the friendliest I ever met. They were so helpful. Plus the restaurant which is in the same parking lot is wonderful, if you like good old southern cooking. We stayed for two nights and the church in the area called Life church picked us up on Sunday am. Don't let the outside appearance fool you, cause it's really nice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stopped here after 14 hours of driving. We expected at least a decent place to crash for the night. We checked in, breakfast is not free btw, moved all of our bags in our room. My wife noticed a boown spot of something on the seat, which was "sealed for our protection." I went to the desk and complained, was given a new room, so we rolled our things next door.

We got as settled as we could and noticed there were blood spots on the floor and wall in the bathroom. It looked as though it was a poorly cleaned crime scene. It was late, we were tired and just wanted to get as much sleep as we could.

I was up most of the night because the "heater" in our room was blowing cold air. So instead of sleeping comfortably is was freezinh cold. My wife refused to use any of the pillows, rightly so, I found two different spots of blood on them.

We will not be back to the Best Western in Meridian, MS again. I can promise that.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Mississippi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

check in very late. very tired. when i first got in the room i was thinking ok not too bad. went in the bathroom and there was a roach on the wall, close the bathroom door and there were stains on the back of the door and hair, plus hair on the floor. i was too tired to move callled to the front desk to complain. room was 70.00 dollars all he offered was to give 20.00 back. woke up the next morning and there were even more roaches or bugs on the floor. should have been a free night stay, for the amount of money you charge there shouldnt be problems like this, will never stay here again

Room Tip: do not stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlevoix, Mi.
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

Bed was terrible and the carpet was filthy. No breakfast at all. Property has a restaurant and its ok EXCEPT all the employees park in front of the trucks in the truck lot instead of the giant parking lot. Made it very difficult to get out. Wireless didn't work and when it did it was very slow.

If you just want a place to sleep for 1 night this place will work

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN of Meridian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN of Meridian

Address: 2219 South Frontage Road, Meridian, MS 39301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Meridian
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 29 hotels in Meridian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, HotelsClick, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Best Western, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN of Meridian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN of Meridian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.