We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Night of terror” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Western Motel

Western Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Meridian
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Western Motel
Save Saved
You added Western Motel to your Saves list
135 Highway 11 and 80, Meridian, MS 39301   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 29 Hotels in Meridian
Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Night of terror”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2010

As soon as I drive up in front of my room. I get out with a strange man and woman giving me a sad story about being broke down and needing money. I was scared to death and handed over all the cash I had in my pocket. I told them that was all I had and they were welcome to it. I was then scared all night that they would be back to kill me. My 2 friends prayed for our lives that God would protect us through the night. Inside was bedbugs, stinky room, air did not work properly, mold smell. Sheets old and not fitted. Slanted TV. No rest, sleep or comfort for the weary travelers.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    0
    0
    0
    6
See reviews for
4
Couples
0
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2009

My welcome was very friendly and helpful at check-in and were sincere when asking that if there was anything they could to to help make the stay more comfortable, to just call.

Spent one night here on long-road trip and am glad this is the hotel chosen to rest-up for the night. Room was clean and bed outstanding providing a great night's rest. Room decor was fresh, TV was also very nice, a sitting chair was available and a comfortable business desk for work.

I will heartily recommand to stay at this motel...Must place to visit and leave all your stress behind.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2008

We stayed here 1 night while in town for a race, And needless to say I will sleep in my car before I stay here again..It was so nasty we slept with our clothes on and did not pull back the beds..We would have went somewhere else but there was no more rooms in town due to the race and ballgames..It was not fit for humans keep driving..It did have a fridge and microwave but they were nasty to and the micro did not even work..The faucet on the sink was broke and you could pick it up off the sink..No cups or a ice bucket..My dads room was even worse the roof was falling in..

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kilgore, Texas
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2007

This was just a place for us to stay halfway from our way back from TN. and we should have left and just drove through the night. I found food under the bed along with dead roaches. The top cover was stained with who knows what but Iam sure that a CSI crime team could probably tell me. At least the sheets were clean. The bathtub faucet kept running through the night and it felt liked is was going to fall through. This is the only motel I have ever stayed in that I left the lights on when I slept.

  • Liked — TV
  • Disliked — Not enough room to explain
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Western Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Western Motel

Address: 135 Highway 11 and 80, Meridian, MS 39301
Location: United States > Mississippi > Meridian
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 29 Hotels in Meridian
Number of rooms: 39

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Western Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.