We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for business travel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Meridian

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Meridian to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Meridian
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   109 US Highway 11 and 80, Meridian, MS 39302   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now & save 25%
Ranked #2 of 29 hotels in Meridian
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good for business travel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I recently had the pleasure of visiting the Hilton Garden Inn in Meridian. As is typical of Hilton Garden Inn properties, it was clean and comfortable. The front office team was exceptional and very helpful. The location is easy to access from the freeway and close to shopping and a short, easy drive to downtown.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Meridian, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
gslowry,

Thanks for letting us know about your stay. We were delighted to have you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the service during your stay and that we were able to assist you in finding shopping and dining located near the hotel. In addition to shopping and dining, our Associates can assist you in finding sports complexes, parks and recreation facilities and events that are happening during your stay. Ask any Associate about what is going on near the hotel during your next stay. They will be happy to assist you with details and directions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    104
    49
    8
    8
    1
See reviews for
44
39
12
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
lucedale
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

The only complaint we had was the bed. The fitted sheet didn't stay on due to being to small. That was annoying as hell. Overall, the staff was awesome. We have been coming to meridian a lot due to my husband being transferred to the kemper county ms power plant and I come up and stay when I can with him. One night a bunch of people were being extremely loud and rowdy. It only took one call to front desk and within minutes the party was broke up. It was like 2 am.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Meridian, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
lynnlawson9183,

First let me apologize for the bedding. We will have someone look into the sheets for your room to determine the solution. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the room. We enjoy having you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Any time you have an issue or a question we will be happy to assist you whether it is 2 in the morning or not. While you are staying with us ask an Associate about the local dining and entertainment in the area. They will be happy to provide you with details and directions for restaurants, theaters and live performances.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lower Alabama (LA)
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We wanted an hotel convenient to the Interstate and we ended up with a very nice stay in the Hilton Garden Inn. The room was large & clean and the front desk service was friendly & fast. There were several nice restaurants close to the Inn but the front desk staff recommended we go to Weidmann's for dinner, a short ride down the highway. It was terrific! The next morning we decided to eat in the dining area of the Inn and were very pleasantly surprised with the good breakfast we had. The dining area looked like a full restaurant complete with attentive servers and a wide choice of breakfast items. While it wasn't free, it was well worth the relatively low price we were charged. Overall, we highly recommend the Hilton Garden Inn if you find yourself in Meridian, Mississippi.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Meridian, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Curb_jumpers,

Thanks for letting us know about your stay. We loved having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you had a great stay and meal in the restaurant while you were here. We are happy to assist you with suggestions and directions while you are here. Just ask any Associate about attractions, dining, shopping, events and more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeRidder, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

You'll want to relax from the moment you get out of the car at this place. The Lobby is fantastic. It was clean and the service was impeccable. Close to places to eat, but the restaurant is worth trying. Don't go to Logan's across the street since the service there is terrible.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Meridian, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Jerrie L,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. It was great having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, your room and the restaurant during your stay. We encourage you to stop by the restaurant for our hot, cooked-to-order breakfast served every morning. Any Associate will be happy to assist you with details about the breakfast, chef's specials in the evenings and even local restaurants. Just ask them for details and suggestions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Room and staff service were excellent. Garbage pick up outside room and vibration from equipment below room were reasons to change rooms late in the evening. Breakfast was given as compensation for room problems.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Meridian, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Pomeroy S,


We appreciate you writing a review of your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you in the future. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the garbage collection process, but are delighted we were able to move you to a room away from the noise and resolve the issue. We hope you enjoyed your breakfast and we invite you to return and dine with us for dinner during your next stay. Ask any Associate during you stay to let you look over the menu. They will be happy to assist you and let you know of any specials that are available.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Nice and quite. Hotel staff were pleasant and helpful. Numerous chain resturants nearby. Front desk gave good recommendations on local restuarants. Easy access to hotel from interstate. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Meridian, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Susan E,

Thanks for staying with us and for writing a review. It was great having you here and we were glad to help you with restaurant recommendations and directions. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your room and the service during your stay. If you are too tired after driving in we suggest that instead of going out for dinner, you dine with us. Our restaurant features a full menu of classic American dishes and beverages. Ask an Associate to see a menu. They will be happy to show you and let you know of any specials.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I was in poor health on my arrival, very weak and dizzy, but received assistance upon request with my luggage & testing my blood sugar & blood pressure. I was so out of sorts that I could not remember how to use the equipment and the young hotel male helped me through it to the end and then replaced everything nicely. I loved the beautiful young lady at check-in for her friendliness and sense of humor. The great food was served by a highly competent and attentive waitress and at very reasonable prices.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Meridian, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Terry E,

Thanks you for writing a review of of your stay with us. It was great having you stay with us and we hope you are feeling much better. We are glad we were able to be of service at your arrival and throughout your stay. During your next stay be sure to ask an Associate about some of the local restaurants in the area featuring great southern cuisine. They will be happy to provide you with details and suggestions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Meridian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Meridian

Address: 109 US Highway 11 and 80, Meridian, MS 39302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Meridian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 29 hotels in Meridian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Meridian 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Meridian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Meridian Hotel Meridian
Hilton Meridian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Meridian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.