We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“short stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Meridian

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Meridian to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Meridian
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   109 US Highway 11 and 80, Meridian, MS 39302   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now & save 25%
Ranked #2 of 30 hotels in Meridian
A TripAdvisor Member
“short stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

excellent service. staff was helpful in giving directions within the city. easy to locate hotel from interstate. We would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Meridian, good shopping nearby. lobby and pool areas were well kept.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Meridian, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We were delighted to have you here and we look forward to serving you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to assist you with directions while you were here. During your next stay be sure to ask about directions to one of the great local restaurants in the area, or stop by our restaurant and enjoy some great American classics without having to worry about traffic or directions. Ask an Associate to see a menu. They will be happy to assist you and let you know of any specials.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    102
    49
    8
    7
    1
See reviews for
43
38
12
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Meridian, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Excellent hotel. Staff goes beyond the normal to help you. Very clean, comfortable beds, quiet and serves a super breakfast. Lobby and dining area nicely decorated and good place to visit with our friends. Definitely the preferred hotel in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Meridian, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Jerry M,

Thanks for letting us know about your stay. We were delighted to have you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the room, the beds and the cooked-to-order breakfast. During your next stay be sure to ask an Associate about events and attractions in the area. They will be happy to assist you with with details and suggestions about what to see and do during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellijay, Georgia
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

One of the worst beds my wife and I have ever slept in. We adjusted the firmness thru out the night and neither of us could get comfortable. The room had a sour smell to it when we first entered. The coffee in the room was terrible and taste like water.

The good thing, it was near restaurants. Overall I would not waste my money and I am a Hilton Gold member, but this one is off my list.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Meridian, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Marine-0311-Grunt,

Thank you for your comments about our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are very sorry for the fact that you did not have a comfortable stay. Please be assured that we are sharing your concerns with all appropriate management so that corrective measures are taken where feasible. We sincerely apologize for falling short of your expectations as this is not typical of the high standards we strive to maintain.

We hope that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you better in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly Springs, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stopped overnight in Meridian en route to the beach. Upon entering the hotel lobby we were greeted by professionally dressed/coiffed and tattoo-free desk staff who genuinely seemed glad to have us as guests. They were helpful with recommendations on restaurants and driving instructions. Our hotel room was large, clean and QUIET. The air-conditioning was satisfactory. The only suggestion for improvement would be the in-room coffee maker is small, not big enough for two servings.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Meridian, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Edith Busbee O,

Thanks for letting us know about your stay. We were delighted to have you here and we look forward to seeing you again. We are glad that you enjoyed your room and the service you received during your stay. Be sure to ask an Associate if you need help with any thing while you are here. They will be glad to help with details, suggestions and directions to shopping, dining and more.

Stay tuned for some exciting information regarding in-room coffee at Hilton Garden Inns. We think you will be delighted.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Staff treated our questions about the hot tub as if we were bothering them and simply said there was nothing they could do about the 89 degree hot tub. Big problem was how they treated us. Im a Gold Hilton Honors member and I've never had such a bad experience at a Garden Inn....very disappointed. Guess that 100% satisfaction thing doesn't apply to the Meridian MS Hilton Garden Inn

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Meridian, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
On behalf of the management and staff of our hotel I’d like to thank you for your recent stay with us. I am very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with you last stay especially that you did not find our hotel staff to be responsive or helpful to your complaint regarding the hot tub. In order for us to continuously improve upon our products and services, we do take your comments very seriously. With that said, please be assured that I will be taking your feedback into consideration to improve our in-property experience.

Thank you again for your review and I sincerely hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back so you may enjoy a more favorable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

As you are traveling along the I-20/59 corridor, a good place to stay is the Meridian Hilton Garden Inn. Good staff, convenient to the interstate, restaurants close by, and clean. I have been staying there on business for many months now and am very impressed by the staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Meridian, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Steve O,

Thanks for letting us know about your stay. It was great having you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again. We love hearing from repeat guests and we are delighted you continue to stay with us. We are glad you enjoy the rooms and the convenient location. During your stay be sure to ask an Associate about some of the local restaurants. In addition to the major chains, Meridian has several local restaurants featuring regional dishes. Any Associate will be happy to provide you with details and suggestions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

When I arrived to find them ready to greet me. My room was not ready (I arrived realy), they made sure I was accomodated and that the room would be ready when I needed it. The Bar staff were helpful in recommending a good wine and it was. I was greet with a friendly smile in the morning for breakfast--I have been there several times. They are always very helpful and accomodating to my needs. Just ask and you get what you need.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Meridian, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Mary M H,

Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us. We enjoyed having you here and we look forward to serving you again soon. We are glad you enjoyed your room and dining with us during your stay. We invite you to have dinner with us at our restaurant during your next stay. Ask an Associate about chef's specials and other dishes available at the Great American Grill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Meridian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Meridian

Address: 109 US Highway 11 and 80, Meridian, MS 39302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Meridian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 30 hotels in Meridian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Meridian 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Meridian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Meridian Hotel Meridian
Hilton Meridian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Meridian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.