We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Meridian

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Meridian to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Meridian
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   109 US Highway 11 and 80, Meridian, MS 39302   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save with AAA
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Meridian
Pascagoula, Mississippi
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Highly Recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Nice, clean room, friendly staff, QUIET hotel. Evening desk staff was very friendly and accommodating. Desk staff in the morning was not very friendly, but I didn't really have to deal with them much, thanks to the speedy checkout service. I stayed at this same hotel last year for the same event, and both times it was very pleasant. Beds are VERY comfy. I will definitely stay here again next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Meridian, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Turbos_Mom2005,

We appreciate you writing a review of your stay with us. It was great having you here and we look forward to seeing you again. It is always nice to hear from a repeat guest and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. During your stay be sure to ask an Associate about the great restaurants in Meridian. They will be glad to provide recommendations for some of the local favorites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    55
    8
    9
    1
See reviews for
54
42
15
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Will definitely stay here again. No complaints. None. Slept good. Clean. Etc. Well...the pool is a bit outdated and in serious need of help. The picture is a little different than the real thing. Also...some people were complaining that there were no bathrooms out by the pool and they had to either go to their rooms...or in the lobby area where it was cold and a small walk. My kids complained about the pool, but they have swam in worse...and they will survive.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Meridian, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
cllakegrl,

Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here and we look forward to seeing you again. It is great to hear that you slept good and we apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced in the pool area. If you are traveling with your kids be sure to ask an Associate about some of the great family-friendly things to do in the area. They will be happy to assist you with details and directions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denham Springs, Louisiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Great location right off of interstate. They honored government rates. Rooms were clean. Only thing I didn't like was the bed covers. You had a bottom sheet and a top sheet, then the blanket was made into the spread. Just a sheet you were too cold and with all the covers on you were too hot.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Meridian, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Bridget D.

Thanks for letting us know about your stay. We loved having you here and we look forward to serving you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the stay and the fresh baked cookies. We apologize that you were unable to get comfortable using the bedding in the room. In the future contact any Associate or the Front Desk and let them know you would like additional bedding so you can get comfortable. They will be happy to assist you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Hotel is good and quiet. The value for buck is a little lacking though. The location is close to highways and dining. The pool had too much chlorine and was very cloudy. The lobby and rooms were adequate for a one week stay

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Meridian, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Roger G,

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. It was great having you here and we hope to see you again soon. We apologize that you were inconvenienced by the amount of chlorine in the pool. For a brief period after the pool is treated the odor can be a little strong. If the odor does not dissipate after a while we encourage you to contact an Associate so they can have maintenance check the pool to be sure everything is ok. If we can assist you in finding a restaurant or other attractions during your stay please ask any Associate. They will be happy to help.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

This hotel was a good place to stay for a night. I had never stayed in Meridian, but an associate that lives there recommended this hotel.
Very clean, friendly staff, and decent food. Location is right off of the highway, and there are several restaurants close by.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Meridian, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
rocky321,

We are glad your associate pointed you our way. We enjoyed having you here and we appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. It was nice to read that you enjoyed the food and the accommodations during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. If you need a restaurant recommendation, ask any Associate. They will be happy to provide details and directions not only for the great restaurants located near the hotel, but also for some of the local restaurants in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We enjoyed this hotel, except for the a/c not properly cooling our room and for the noise in the hallway. These things happened in the middle of the night so there was little we could do as we did not want to switch rooms. Other than that, I would recommend this hotel and our stay met our needs to a place to stay for a night on the road.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Meridian, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Misty G,

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. It was great having you here and we look forward to serving you again in the future. We apologize for the noise during the night. We do our best to provide every guest the best possible stay, including keeping noise to a minimum during the night. If you would like during your next stay request a room further from the elevator to cut down on the noise from arriving guests. If we can assist you in finding restaurants, shopping or other locations during your stay feel free to ask any Associate. They will be happy to help.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Since I've never been to Meridian, I thought I'd stick with a trusted brand. And I was not disappointed. I came to town with my family to attend a funeral and asked for a large deluxe room. It was very nice, clean almost a mini suite. The staff was very courteous and I totally enjoyed the space for my family. To top off the great customer service, my husband left his travel shaving kit, I called the next morning after check out and the customer service person found it and has put it in the mail for us!!! Wonderful...talk about Southern hospitality!! Hopefully, it will arrive in tack..:)

Room Tip: Ask for the Deluxe King....great room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Meridian, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Monique A,

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. It was great having you here and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Meridian. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and offer our condolences on your loss. We were happy to ship your husbands travel kit to him. Hopefully you can visit Meridian in the future and enjoy some of the amazing performing arts in the downtown theaters. Ask an Associate who is performing during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Meridian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Meridian

Address: 109 US Highway 11 and 80, Meridian, MS 39302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Meridian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Meridian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Meridian 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Meridian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Meridian Hotel Meridian
Hilton Meridian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Meridian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.