We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Meridian

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Meridian to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Meridian
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   109 US Highway 11 and 80, Meridian, MS 39302   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Meridian
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Clean and Comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We just stopped here on our way back home from Texas to Georgia. I got the room using my reward points. We were exhausted from driving and just wanted a hot shower and comfortable bed. Check-in was easy and friendly. We wanted some hot water so we could have some hot tea before going to bed and they were nice enough to give us a small teapot full of hot water. We got to our room, which was clean and inviting. we took our showers, enjoyed our tea and slept comfortably. My only complaint is that breakfast was not included. It was something like $9.95 per person. I travel a lot and stay at several hotel chains, including the Hilton brand, and most hotels offer complimentary hot breakfast. It's not like this is in New York City. We were in Meridian, Alabama for goodness sake.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Meridian, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Laurice H,

Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us. It was great having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and your tea on the evening of your arrival. Yes, Hilton Garden Inns charge for their hot, cooked-to-order breakfast instead of serving our valued guests a simple collection of pastries and fruit. We think it provides a better value, and meal, to our guests. So, sit down, relax and let our friendly wait staff help you get the best possible start to your day. While enjoying breakfast be sure to ask them about all the great things to do and see in Meridian while you are here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    59
    8
    10
    1
See reviews for
58
46
15
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Starkville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I have found almost all Hilton Garden Inns to be excellent. The folks at the HGI in Meridian do an even better job. They balance professionalism and perfection with personal service about as well as HGI I've stayed at. Several times we have been going to Meridian for soccer tournaments and for different reasons we are often late trying to get a hotel room. Every time except once, we've ultimately succeed in getting a room at the HGI. They are great!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Meridian, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Robert James M,

Thanks for writing a review of your stay with us. It is always great to hear from a repeat guest. We enjoy having you here and we look forward to serving you again in the future. If you ever need directions to a game or other event while you are here just let us know. We will be happy to provide details and directions to practice fields, games and even great places to eat after the game.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

While the start of our stay was not good we would stay here again. We arrived at 3:45 and our room wasn't ready. We sat in the lobby until 4:25 when we were then told our room was ready, however, when we got to the room the key didn't work. We went back downstairs and they scratched out the original room number and wrote a new room number. This time our keys worked. We were in a two queen suite. I didn't care for the layout. There wasn't a door between the rooms, the bathroom door kept hitting the closet doors and with two queen beds the bedroom felt small. However, these were the only negatives during our stay. The room was clean and the furniture was nice and in good condition. The walls were thick enough that we didn't hear noises from other rooms. The housekeeping staff were very friendly and polite. We saw several during our stay and they all smiled and said hi. The female restaurant staff were also very friendly. The pool area is nice. There were plenty of towels. The hot tub was hot the first night but the second night it was the same temperature as the pool. There was a nice patio area outside where we were able to sit and enjoy time with family who were also in town. Breakfast was good with lots of options. However, they had a sign that said they offered smoothies but we asked both mornings and were told that they didn't have any. We enjoyed drinks at the bar and ate food from the restaurant and all were good and reasonably priced. Hotel is near the mall and restaurants. Location felt safe and there was plenty of parking. Overall what you would expect from a Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Meridian, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Mom51mem,

First, let me apologize that your stay got off to a rocky start. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and we are glad we were able to get everything corrected for you and were able to provide you with a pleasant stay. We hope to see you again in the future. During your next stay be sure to ask an Associate about all the outdoor activities and attractions in the area. There are some great hiking/walking trails, beautiful parks and great golf courses. Any Associate will be happy to provide you with details and suggestions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The hotel was excellent, including the exercise room. My only complaint was the hot tub was not hot enough. The room was very clean and quiet. The staff was very friendly and expedient. The location is walking distance to many good restaurants. I only ate at the hotel's restaurant one time, simply because that was the only time slot I could make it. The breakfast buffet was very satisfactory.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Meridian, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us. It was great having you here and we look forward to serving you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the breakfast in the restaurant. We are within walking distance of several restaurants and a few minutes drive to a lot more. Be sure to ask an Associate during your next stay about some of the great local restaurants near the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammond, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This hotel is clean, friendly and easily accessible from the interstate. It is also close to the mall, eating places and the rooms are very quiet. The beds are so comfortable and the staff are ready to attend to your every need. If you have any problems, the general manager is ready to resolve any issue.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Meridian, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Erma M,

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We are glad you chose to stay with us and we look forward to serving you again in the future. It is great to hear that everything about your stay was enjoyable. In addition to being close to several restaurants, we also have our in-house restaurant. Ask an Associate during your stay about specials or featured dishes at the Great American Grill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Excellent facility when visitng Meridian and great central location for NAS Meridian. My review will not be accepted because it does have a minumuim of 200 characters. My review is my review, why does it need to have a 200 character minimuim? This is a very odd requirement. Let's move on.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Meridian, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Laird S,

Thanks for letting us know about your stay. We are glad you chose to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We hoped you enjoyed your stay. We are dedicated to friendly, efficient service that improves your stay. While you are staying with us enjoy complimentary wi-fi, fitness center, indoor pool and our business center featuring the ability to print color prints from your room. Not sure what services are available during your stay? Ask any Associate, they will be glad to explain.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Experienced the nicest hotel staff from arrival until departure! The hotel is clean, looks brand new and most of all the staff is the BEST! If you are looking for a place to stay in Meridian... this is the hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Meridian, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Lisa G,

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. It was great having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. If you are in Meridian again be sure to ask an Associate about the great music and live performances that happen regularly in one of Meridian's three performing arts theaters. They will be glad to provide you with details and directions to some of the great events that are happening during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Meridian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Meridian

Address: 109 US Highway 11 and 80, Meridian, MS 39302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Meridian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Meridian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Meridian 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Meridian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Meridian Hotel Meridian
Hilton Meridian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Meridian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.