We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Meridian

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Meridian to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Meridian
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   109 US Highway 11 and 80, Meridian, MS 39302   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Meridian
Certificate of Excellence
Lindale, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Hotel seems to be fairly new. Check-in was great, friendly greeting upon arrival and fast check-in; room was great... clean, didn’t smell and easy access to anything I needed. Property was well lit and made it easy to leave vehicle in parking lot and feel confident that it would be watched by hotel staff. Price was extremely reasonable and well worth it. Will definitely be stopping there again soon.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarineCpl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Meridian, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
MarineCpl2,
Thank you for writing a review of your stay. It was great having you here and we are looking forward to serving you again in the future. While you are here be sure to take advantage of the amenities available on the property like the indoor pool and hot tub, the fitness center and our Great American Grill. The Grill serves hot cooked-to-order breakfast in the morning and great American classics and local favorites in the evening.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Counce, Tennessee
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

My wife and I stopped in without a reservation on our way to Florida. Great staff at check in and AARP rate excepted with no problems. We got a great clean room with a good rate. The bed was comfortable as usual. They really know how to take care of their guest. Thanks Hilton!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank retire1_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Meridian, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
retire1_10,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We loved having you here and we are looking forward to serving you again in the future. Be sure to check out our cooked-to-order hot breakfast during your next visit. It is a great way to start the day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

The check-in was very quick and easy. The room very comfortable and quite. All staff members were friendly and professional, particulary Antoinette on the front desk. Her cheerful attitude and bright smile lightened up my day after a long trip. Would definately recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hrochas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Meridian, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
SteveC86,
Glad we were able to brighten your day. We enjoyed having you here and we appreciate you writing a review of your stay with us. While you are staying with us be sure to check out the great events going on in the area. Meridian has a growing performing arts district downtown, be sure to ask an Associate what is happening while you are staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hernando, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were in Meridian, Ms., for a family function and decided to try the Hilton Garden Inn. We have nothing but praise for this hotel. All the employees were very friendly. The hotel was exceptionally clean & the room was larger than we expected. The breakfast buffet was great - it was presented very nicely & the price was inexpensive. There is a bar in the lobby that opens after 5pm - nice selection, not badly priced. Parking was free & ample.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joseph_h_11_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Meridian, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
joseph_h_11_11,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We enjoyed having you here and we look forward to serving you again in the future. While you are staying with us, be sure to ask an Associate about the great performing arts venues in Meridian. They will be able to provide you with details and suggestions about the great local and national acts that may be performing during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This is a great hotel. The room is very quite you can not hear any road noise. Easy access to the interstate. Restaurants are across the street. Staff is friendly. The bed is very soft and the room was clean. Great value.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank tricia286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We've been on the road for a long while, and saw the Garden Inn. It was definitely higher in terms of price, but we appreciate the place is well-lit and everything is clean. They have a bar/restaurant on site, but you are really close to Buffalo Wild Wings down the street, and a nice sushi place across the freeway. They also serve breakfast for $9.99 with omelete bar. The room was decent sized, bathroom was roomy. The weird thing was the Post-In (see photo). I think they think that they're adding a personal touch, but it just made me think that there were something wrong with the bedding that they have to specially highlight that they are now clean. Hmm... weird. They have free wi-fi as a guest. I would come back to this location. Also, they have a cute little cat story about a cat that called the hotel 'home'.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wannabefoodieHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

I booked 2 rooms adjoining and when I got there I was told there was a mix up and did not get what I paid for. I would not recommend the breakfast. For the price you pay you get nothing like most hotels in the area. The rooms are small but clean. Very small bathroom. I got a suite and was not impressed! Overall not worth it! I have to go about every 3 weeks for business and stayed here for 3 days and did not like it one bit! 2 rooms cost almost a thousand dollars and no free breakfast, no bath robes, and problems with the key cards. Housekeeping did not leave bathroom amenities. They certainly don't know how to do turn down service! Beds looked they were made by kids, sheet short on one side. 1 tiny bar of soap for 3 days and try to get wash cloths, good luck with that! Would not recommend!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flygirl1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Meridian hotels
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Meridian
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Meridian
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Meridian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 29 in Meridian
4.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn: Meridian E - I 20/I 59
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Meridian
Hampton Inn Meridian
#7 of 29 in Meridian
4.0 of 5 stars 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Meridian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Meridian

Address: 109 US Highway 11 and 80, Meridian, MS 39302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Meridian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Meridian
#3 Family Hotel in Meridian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Meridian 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Meridian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Meridian Hotel Meridian
Hilton Meridian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing