We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True Southern Hospitality!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Century House Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Meridian
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Century House Bed and Breakfast
2412 Ninth Street, Meridian, MS 39301   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Meridian B&B and Inns
Harriman, Tennessee, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“True Southern Hospitality!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Century House is wonderful! The rooms are beautiful and clean. The house itself is lovely, comfortable and cozy. Breakfast was absolutely delicious. Don and Mamie are so kind and gracious. They made our stay with them very, very enjoyable! I hope to see them the next time we travel through Meridian!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    1
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
9
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

Everything about Century House is done well! It's a beautiful house with friendly attentive innkeepers. The breakfast was great and tailored to our dietary restrictions. Our only complaint- we wish we could've stayed longer!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canmore
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

What a great find! Really glad we passed on staying in Jackson and continued on to Meridian. Found this in a guide book and glad we did. The house and hosts were both charming and kind. We had a room on the main floor. They gave us great recommendations for dining and entertainment in town both of which we could walk to. The bed was so comfortable we didn't want to get up in the morning. A shame we didn't have two nights here. Breakfast was hot and delicious and served by a very special young helper. It was very nice to have them join us for breakfast, something we haven't always seen in a B&B. The conversation was wonderful and entertaining. The price is comparable to any hotel but the personal service is above and beyond what you would get at any old chain. Don't miss this one if you get the chance....

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed one night and the host and hostess were most gracious. The room was very attractive and clean. The breakfast was excellent. I would recommend Century House to anyone going to Meridian. The cost is comparable to a local motel and the accomodations could not be better.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Stayed here in May. The room was large and lovely; the breakfast wonderful. But what made the stay particularly memorable was our hosts. Mamie and Don are delightful, two of the nicest people you'll ever meet. It was a pleasure staying there.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Illinois
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

We stayed here for one night and had a wonderful experience -- our hosts were charming. We arrived on our motorcycle wet and exhausted and our hosts made us feel right comfortable and warm. Our room was clean, comfortable and beautiful. We had booked a different room -- but when we arrived we were given an upgraded room with a jacuzzi. It was a very pleasant and unexpected surprise. The room was beautiful and large and comfortable -- wonderful bed -- not too soft and not too hard. I would recommend this B&B to anyone staying in the Meridian area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

The Century House is located within one mile of I-20 . The beautifully restored 1902 home is interesting and the hostess fixed a fine breakfast. We prefer a more healthy style versus the traditional southern and so it is here. Mamie is welcoming as we arrived later on in the day and she kindly guided us to our destination The room was quite large . We stayed on the first floor. The bed was amazingly comfortable There is a looming street light outside the lower room so if this is a problem probably you should choose the upstairs. We travel with masks so it was not so much an issues for us. . . After traveling from Dallas to Meridian it was wonderful to fall into a nice bed. . Her recommendation of Weidmans for dinner was perfect. The food there was great and the menu was diverse , reasonable and many selections. We will revisit the Century House when we return to visit Dallas.

Room Tip: Mamie has three- two upstairs and one down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Century House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 2412 Ninth Street, Meridian, MS 39301
Location: United States > Mississippi > Meridian
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Meridian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Century House, circa 1902, is within walking distance of a number of Meridian attractions including Temple Theater for the Performing Arts, Weidmann's Restaurant, and MSU Riley Center. The home features porches with classical columns, 12 foot ceilings, huge pocket doors, and a mixture of antique and reproduction furniture.Century House is located between Birmingham, AL and Jackson, MS, and is easily accessed from I 59/20. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Century House Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Century House Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list