We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Extend a Suites Meridian MS

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Extend a Suites Meridian MS to your Saves list
Extend a Suites Meridian MS
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1401 Roebuck Dr, Meridian, MS 39301 (Formerly Quality Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 29 Hotels in Meridian
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here one night on a trip between TX and SC. The only room was your average cheap hotel room. Clean, run down, but comfortable. The Internet signal was so weak I could not connect. The layout is strange and my room was difficult to find. There were lots of construction workers staying there. Although it was quiet, there were lots of empty beer cans outside several rooms. I checked in at 3 am and was given a later check out time (2pm) without needing to ask.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    10
    13
    8
    5
See reviews for
11
10
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Iowa City, Iowa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We had a wonderful time during our stay at this Quality Inn. We used Choice points for our room, we were warmly welcomed and invited to a complimentary spaghetti dinner (monthly customer appreciation event, we were told) and met some other nice travelers that we really enjoyed talking with. The staff were great including the woman making omelettes in the morning. The mangaer seemed to know many of her long time guests (electricians and construction workers working at the new coal plant in the area) by name. I'm sure these extra touches mean a lot to guys working away from home for extended periods. Everything good!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sc
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I made the reservation thru choice hotels and usually when prices are slightly higher the property is usually nicer. I don't stay at quality inns very often because most are not great, I have stayed at some that were nice though. read some of the reviews on here and with most hotels in the area booked ans some decent reviews I took a chance.
When i arrived at the back of the lot and into the room it was the most depressing run down looking room I have seen in a long time. Absolutely no internet at all, took a few photos in disbelief and asked for another room.
They looked surprised at the front desk at my request, received another room which was worse but had a weak internet signal.
many people loitering in the parking lot, barbequeing etc.
many trucks and construction workers, and honestly, if you pay more than 40 dollars it is too much for this place.
I have rarely stayed in a place this bad, but not much choice that night in Meridian.
I wonder why some reviews were okay, maybe I was just extremely unlucky?

I had asked for non smoking, the second room had burn marks on the counter, burn marks on the carpeting, remains of spiders being smashed on the ceiling, torn bed cover, pieces of sheetrock missing, food remains in the room directory the list goes on. Almost a joke.

Next morning I was aksed how my stay was, in one word "terrible", they told me to talk to the manager for a refund, (I thought a good night was guaranteed), in hindsight I should have made a claim with the credit card company.

Uploaded some photos, but these really don't show the true condition at all.
Will never stay here again. Most choice hotels appreciate visits of diamond members, but not here. this room was 79.00 on the choice hotel website.
Needless to say I skipped breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We found this hotel online on our way to New Orleans. We rolled in around midnight and the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is old and a little run down, but relatively clean. The bathroom floor was a little on the dirty side (hair, dust) and the room had that old hotel 'smell'. We only needed it for the night to rest up and finish our drive, so it suited our needs just fine. The wireless internet didn't work until after we woke up in the morning, but again, we really didn't need it. I will say the breakfast was great and way more than I expected.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seneca, South Carolina
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Older hotel, but clean. TV's need updating. Electrical outlet beside air conditioner did not work. Drop cords used under bed to connect lamps and alarm clock were old and brittle. I worried ahbout safety of those. Wonder if fire marshall would approve. Great breakfast with made to order eggs or omelets. Didn't see any meat, but had chpped ham for omelets. Great to have grits again. I had to clean dust off face of the TV. I am tempted to give an "average" rating, but because of electrical issues i'm going with a "poor".

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenexa, Kansas
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

This place has a weird layout. Some of the rooms are towards the back of the property. I wasn't quite comfortable with that at first, but it ended up being a good stay. Breakfast is beyond excellent. Room was clean, air conditioning worked, and the bed was ok. The biggest thing that bothered me is that the hotel allows pets and housekeeping accidently let a dog out of the room and didnt even bother checking to see where the dog went (eventually it went back to the room), so pet owners be aware!!

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

Biked room in advance from coupon in one of those welcome station coupon books. Saved $20 over Internet rate. Hotel older but clean. Can back r car up to door of r room. Hot breakfast with made to order omlettes. Only drawback is lots of service trucks and men in hotel. Maybe not the best hotel for single woman but save enough for attentive families.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extend a Suites Meridian MS? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extend a Suites Meridian MS

Address: 1401 Roebuck Dr, Meridian, MS 39301 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Meridian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 29 Hotels in Meridian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extend a Suites Meridian MS 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rest easy in one of our 105 spacious rooms that make you feel at home. Stay connected with complimentary WiFi, or use of the in-room microwave, refrigerator and ergonomic desk for extended stays. Guests will appreciate access to our refreshing outdoor pool, convenient on-site laundry facilities, and a satisfying homemade breakfast featuring delicious eggs, grits, biscuits and gravy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Extend a Suites Meridian MS reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Meridian
Meridian Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extend a Suites Meridian MS, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.