We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Night Stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Extend a Suites Meridian MS

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Extend a Suites Meridian MS to your Saves list
Extend a Suites Meridian MS
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1401 Roebuck Dr, Meridian, MS 39301 (Formerly Quality Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 29 Hotels in Meridian
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“One Night Stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We found this hotel online on our way to New Orleans. We rolled in around midnight and the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is old and a little run down, but relatively clean. The bathroom floor was a little on the dirty side (hair, dust) and the room had that old hotel 'smell'. We only needed it for the night to rest up and finish our drive, so it suited our needs just fine. The wireless internet didn't work until after we woke up in the morning, but again, we really didn't need it. I will say the breakfast was great and way more than I expected.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    10
    13
    8
    5
See reviews for
11
10
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seneca, South Carolina
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Older hotel, but clean. TV's need updating. Electrical outlet beside air conditioner did not work. Drop cords used under bed to connect lamps and alarm clock were old and brittle. I worried ahbout safety of those. Wonder if fire marshall would approve. Great breakfast with made to order eggs or omelets. Didn't see any meat, but had chpped ham for omelets. Great to have grits again. I had to clean dust off face of the TV. I am tempted to give an "average" rating, but because of electrical issues i'm going with a "poor".

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenexa, Kansas
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

This place has a weird layout. Some of the rooms are towards the back of the property. I wasn't quite comfortable with that at first, but it ended up being a good stay. Breakfast is beyond excellent. Room was clean, air conditioning worked, and the bed was ok. The biggest thing that bothered me is that the hotel allows pets and housekeeping accidently let a dog out of the room and didnt even bother checking to see where the dog went (eventually it went back to the room), so pet owners be aware!!

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

Biked room in advance from coupon in one of those welcome station coupon books. Saved $20 over Internet rate. Hotel older but clean. Can back r car up to door of r room. Hot breakfast with made to order omlettes. Only drawback is lots of service trucks and men in hotel. Maybe not the best hotel for single woman but save enough for attentive families.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

was totally surprised the units yet from a time past were clean and updated and the best bed (king) on the whole trip. the breakfast was cooked to order eggs bacon etc. plus all the other possible bf items. service was great.

Room Tip: first floor if possible exterior steps to 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

I stay here when I visit the family because it's low cost-- staff is excellent at all times, but the rooms are older and no frills at all. Does have micro and fridge tho, and is the choice of a lot of construction/work teams that come in groups of 10+.

And the ice machine is on the second floor...

Has a good pool, and great breakfast. The lady that makes the omelets is a gem, and has a great smile and great attitude.

I've stayed here more than once, because it is definitely in a safer part of town than most Meridian hotels. The others are on frontage road and right next to the interstate. My family and friends that I visit there are able to sit outside around the pool at night, or on the curb, and not feel anxious. Just keep eyes open like you would anywhere.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas, Georgia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Passing through pretty late and found that only the Quality Inn and one other hotel in the Meridian area accepted pets. The Quality was the first we came to. The lobby area was in really great shape, nice, clean and the clerk was extremely helpful and polite. However, we got to the room, it was awful. Although it was a non-smoking it smelled horrible. The ceilings were stained and the bath area was dirty with mildew. There were contractors congregated on the back side of the hotel - where we were put - and they were grilling and drinking. Not the best feeling for a women alone with a baby and dog.. At this point, I felt we had no choice, but to stay. Next time I am passing through, I will search for a room much earlier.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extend a Suites Meridian MS? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extend a Suites Meridian MS

Address: 1401 Roebuck Dr, Meridian, MS 39301 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Meridian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 29 Hotels in Meridian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extend a Suites Meridian MS 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rest easy in one of our 105 spacious rooms that make you feel at home. Stay connected with complimentary WiFi, or use of the in-room microwave, refrigerator and ergonomic desk for extended stays. Guests will appreciate access to our refreshing outdoor pool, convenient on-site laundry facilities, and a satisfying homemade breakfast featuring delicious eggs, grits, biscuits and gravy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Extend a Suites Meridian MS reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Meridian
Meridian Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extend a Suites Meridian MS, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.