We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Meridian

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Meridian to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Meridian
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   518 Bonita Lakes Drive, Meridian, MS 39301   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Meridian
Prattville
1 review
“Review”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Generally a nice place, especially for the price. Room was small but accomodating. First thing I noticed, however, was that the hall didn't look like it had been vacuumed for weeks and there was a dead french-fry on the floor in my room! Wasn't a bad place, just not the cleanest.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    50
    41
    29
    27
See reviews for
60
37
16
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

The room was decently clean. The bed smelled fresh and clean, but the top cover had small stains & the fitted sheet had a small hole. The bathroom was very clean. The water pressure was fantastic and we had constant, even hot water. I liked the lighting in the room. I hate hotel lamps so this was perfect. The front staff was very friendly & accommodating. Our room was the small, full bed next to an elevator but it was actually pretty roomy and we never had any noise problems at all.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Albany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

the first room we were in the air conditioning was not working properly so we were moved to another room and they was remodeling going on so it was difficult to keep everything clean

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Needham,Alabama
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

It was ok.The location is great. I was disappointed with breakfast .The young lady at the front desk was friendly.On the last day that morning the lady at the desk didn't even say thank you for staying.IT don't plan on staying again.The cover had holes from smokers in a no smoking room.The hotel was quiet. The rooms need a fresher smell.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Meridian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Meridian

Address: 518 Bonita Lakes Drive, Meridian, MS 39301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Meridian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Meridian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Meridian 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Meridian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Meridian Hotel Meridian
Microtel Inn And Suites Meridian
Microtel Meridian
Meridian Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Meridian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.