We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a quick stop.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Meridian

Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Meridian to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Meridian
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2309 S Frontage Rd, Meridian, MS 39301   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 30 hotels in Meridian
Huntsville, Alabama, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great for a quick stop.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

It is what it is. An inexpensive motel that's good for a night's crash. Pros: Bed was comfy & warm, clean room, clean bathroom, friendly staff. Cons: No amenities, minimal & small towels, older TV with minimum channels. Overall I was pleased. I prefer a bit more from my hotel, but you get what you pay for. If you're stopping through for the night or don't demand much then this place is great.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    4
    5
    5
    5
See reviews for
3
2
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brunson
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Would not recommend staying here. We were simply after a place to rest our heads on the way home from Texas. Just needed something clean and comfy. Bathroom was the cleanest part of the room. The flooring is a faux wood and had a dirty residue, like it was mopped with dirty water. The bed was hard and extremely cheap. Don't mind not having any ameneties, but sure wouldn''t mind something being clean and somewhat comfy! The interstate is literally in the front door of check in and even though we were towards the back the highway noise was awful. The walls were paper thin and I could hear all conversations (whether normal tone or louder).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Meridian, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Farmgirllulu - Thank you for sharing your review. We sincerely apologize for the unpleasant stay you experienced as a result of the floor cleanliness, noise level and bed comfort issues you encountered. These issues are certainly not consistent with Motel 6 standards for quality, and we encourage you to contact our guest relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide our guests with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

this motel was not will maintained. the only thing good about it, is the bathroom was recently redone. very few tv channels. towels were no larger than a hand towel. the bed was extremely hard. there were roaches

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We needed a place for just a couple of hours, while we were en-route to New Orleans. The front desk staff was friendly, though she left me with "If you need anything, dial "0" for the operator - we have security" as if she was preparing me for something.

Though we never needed security, I really couldn't tell if our door (106) was ever secured with the built in dead-bolt. Really do not know....

Either way, we walked in .(,...and they left the light-on) we were greeted with about the smallest room ever. Wood laminate flooring through out (even the bathroom), miami fashioned bedding, an old tube TV from way back. The bathroom had a built in stand-up shower, and it worked and did it's job just fine.

My only REAL complaint was the flooring, as we were awoken by the people on the 2nd floor getting in even later than ourselves, and we had to listen to them get settled in - just as we did.

I would stay there again, but would need a 2nd floor.

Room Tip: Get a 2nd floor and facing away from the interstate, if you want any kind of quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed here many times for work. I have also stayed at everyother hotel in the area within $20 of the same price and none of them are any better( save the $20 if on a budget). Room was not dirty just kind of a cheap motel 6. Nothing less and nothing more. Internet is $2.99 but seemed to work well. Walk in shower was nice and in basically new condition.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

The floors were faux wood (not carpet) and your feet get black. There was a bad leak under sink and loud horn noise in fawcette. There is no longer a hard walled shower door but now a thick vinyl curtain which makes water run all over the floor around the toilet. Window AC extremely loud but dampened highway noise. Office attendant very nice and bed OK and lighting good. Coffee good in morning. After this room reinovation I am considering finding another inexpensive brand of motel. This room condition/function/materials was awful.

Room Tip: Ask about the flooring material and get a room on the side away from highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Georgia
Top Contributor
248 reviews 248 reviews
112 hotel reviews
Reviews in 120 cities Reviews in 120 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

An okay stay. The beds were okay. They have faux wood (e.g. paneling that looks like hard wood flooring) floors in the rooms. The cleanliness was acceptable. The rate was unbeatable.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Motel 6 Meridian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Meridian

Address: 2309 S Frontage Rd, Meridian, MS 39301
Location: United States > Mississippi > Meridian
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 30 hotels in Meridian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Meridian 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Motel 6 Meridian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Meridian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.