We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cheep” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Meridian

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Meridian to your Saves list
Motel 6 Meridian
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2309 S Frontage Rd, Meridian, MS 39301   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Meridian
Dalton
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“cheep”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

this motel was not will maintained. the only thing good about it, is the bathroom was recently redone. very few tv channels. towels were no larger than a hand towel. the bed was extremely hard. there were roaches

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    5
    6
    6
    5
See reviews for
3
3
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We needed a place for just a couple of hours, while we were en-route to New Orleans. The front desk staff was friendly, though she left me with "If you need anything, dial "0" for the operator - we have security" as if she was preparing me for something.

Though we never needed security, I really couldn't tell if our door (106) was ever secured with the built in dead-bolt. Really do not know....

Either way, we walked in .(,...and they left the light-on) we were greeted with about the smallest room ever. Wood laminate flooring through out (even the bathroom), miami fashioned bedding, an old tube TV from way back. The bathroom had a built in stand-up shower, and it worked and did it's job just fine.

My only REAL complaint was the flooring, as we were awoken by the people on the 2nd floor getting in even later than ourselves, and we had to listen to them get settled in - just as we did.

I would stay there again, but would need a 2nd floor.

Room Tip: Get a 2nd floor and facing away from the interstate, if you want any kind of quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Louisiana
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed here many times for work. I have also stayed at everyother hotel in the area within $20 of the same price and none of them are any better( save the $20 if on a budget). Room was not dirty just kind of a cheap motel 6. Nothing less and nothing more. Internet is $2.99 but seemed to work well. Walk in shower was nice and in basically new condition.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

The floors were faux wood (not carpet) and your feet get black. There was a bad leak under sink and loud horn noise in fawcette. There is no longer a hard walled shower door but now a thick vinyl curtain which makes water run all over the floor around the toilet. Window AC extremely loud but dampened highway noise. Office attendant very nice and bed OK and lighting good. Coffee good in morning. After this room reinovation I am considering finding another inexpensive brand of motel. This room condition/function/materials was awful.

Room Tip: Ask about the flooring material and get a room on the side away from highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Georgia
Level Contributor
377 reviews
158 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

An okay stay. The beds were okay. They have faux wood (e.g. paneling that looks like hard wood flooring) floors in the rooms. The cleanliness was acceptable. The rate was unbeatable.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
Level Contributor
165 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

It's a budget motel nicely positioned on a service road next to the highway.

Receptionist was friendly, without being overly helpful. The room was neat, tidy and clean and all you need for a short stay.

Good value, but nothing stands out.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
397 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

Clean, comfortable Motel at affordable price in a convenient location offering good value.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Motel 6 Meridian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Meridian

Address: 2309 S Frontage Rd, Meridian, MS 39301
Location: United States > Mississippi > Meridian
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Meridian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Meridian 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Motel-6, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Motel 6 Meridian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Meridian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.