We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Hotel But Too Expenive” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Meridian

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Super 8 Meridian to your Saves list
Super 8 Meridian
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   124 Hwy 11 & 80 East, Meridian, MS 39301 4593   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Meridian
Monroe, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Clean Hotel But Too Expenive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stopped at this hotel because it was newly remodeled, on the way to our destination and allowed dogs. There are also a lot of nearby restaurants so it was easy to find something to eat. The hotel was fine but I don't think a Super 8 Hotel should be 72.00 per night plus tax. I also had to wait for an employee to get off of a personal call when it was time to check out. Sorry to inconvenience you Me. But that is your job!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    37
    30
    16
    16
See reviews for
41
37
13
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mercedes
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We really had a great night at Super 8. Everyone was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The accomodations exceeded our expectations.

Thanks for being there Super 8 and staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

It was clean, good beds, nothing fancy. Breakfast left alot to be desired. If I had to go back I would, but I'd rather not. night shift was nice, and day shift was more intersted in them than guest. Nol one of my better Super 8 experiences.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

My pickup truck broke down, I was towed to meridian Mississippi,
NOT knowing the area, the driver dropped me off at this hotel, I was
Lucky enough to get a room, due to all the construction in the area.
Place was clean, room was clean, employees were very nice and
Helpful. Can't say anything bad. Thanks is defiantly in order.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

After a long days drive we got tired and decided to call it a night in Meridian, Mississippi. We found this property right of the freeway and was easy to locate. I had earlier read some bad reviews about this property but didn't have a choice as we were so tired driving all day and didn't want to drive around looking for more places to stay. To my surprise the room was very clean had a good size bathroom, the bed was comfortable, air conditioner cooled well and we had a nice flat screen Tv. Next day morning when I walking around the property I observed that all their 1st floor rooms are renovated where as the ground floor is not, hence the bad reviews. Luckily we got a room on the 1st floor though we had requested the ground floor. I am glad we didn't get the ground floor. Their breakfast could have been better. Will definitely stay here the next time I am in the area.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Meridian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Meridian

Address: 124 Hwy 11 & 80 East, Meridian, MS 39301 4593
Location: United States > Mississippi > Meridian
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Meridian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Meridian 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Meridian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Meridian
Meridian Super 8
Meridian Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Meridian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.