We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice overnighter” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Meridian

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Meridian to your Saves list
Super 8 Meridian
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   124 Hwy 11 & 80 East, Meridian, MS 39301 4593   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Meridian
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    49
    40
    20
    17
See reviews for
54
50
15
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Orange
Level Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Stopped later than usual and found this motel for under $60. We were on the second floor and had to climb stairs, but had no one overhead. It was comfortable, quiet, with fridge and microwave. It was quite sufficient for one night. Breakfast included.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diniar P, Manager at Super 8 Meridian, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Miss Janet, Thank you for choosing the Super 8 of Meridian, MS and thank you for your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you will return soon. If you have any further questions, please let us know how we can help. It is so helpful to hear from our guests because it gives us the opportunity to address any issues with the team right away and to help make improvements to our hotel cleanliness and service levels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moberly Mo
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Stopped for one night while traveling with our pet and chose Super 8 as it has a good pet policy. The staff was very nice but the room was not clean. Carpeting was very stained, cobwebs in corners and ceiling, used towel left hanging in bathroom. The bedding and bath were clean so we did stay. Too tired to 'deal' with the hassle of moving. I was disappointed with this stay and will not try Super 8 again for a while!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Our stay there was because my husband was in Meridian for work, normally when I go on the road with him I don't feel comfortable staying in the places alone. I didn't mind staying by myself at all, every one of the employees there were super nice from the front desk girls to the housekeepers and even the people I believe were the owners. Will stay there again gladly if we are ever in Meridian again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diniar P, Manager at Super 8 Meridian, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Super 8 of Meridian, MS and thank you for your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you will return soon. If you have any further questions, please let us know how we can help. It is so helpful to hear from our guests because it gives us the opportunity to address any issues with the team right away and to help make improvements to our hotel cleanliness and service levels.
Report response as inappropriate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Super 8 Meridian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Meridian

Address: 124 Hwy 11 & 80 East, Meridian, MS 39301 4593
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Meridian
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Meridian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Meridian 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Meridian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Meridian
Meridian Super Eight
Meridian Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Meridian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.