We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average experience” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Meridian

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Meridian to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Meridian
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 Roebuck Dr, Meridian, MS 39301   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Meridian
Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Average experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed at this hotel en route to Pensacola/Orange/Destin Beach. Excitement to visit the beaches was so high that we ignored the inconveniences. Corridors smelled of cigarette smoke, turning on of AC in low heat mode resulted in smoke alarm and it smelled of burning hair, average breakfast menu. But since we stayed for just one night and we were in a group of friends - still managed to enjoy with what we had. I would suggest book in advance and you might get better hotels near by.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    5
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
8
5
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denton
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stopped here on our way to Atlanta and we were pleasantly surprised. We had a late check-in and were greeted very warmly after a long car ride. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very nice and we would definitely stay at this hotel again if in the area.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandia, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Inside is ok, but hard to get the maids to come in and clean. Outside is filthy, garbage piled up, pool is nasty, and ashtrays outside never cleaned out. Staff is somewhat unfriendly and just a negative vibe overall.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was old and not very clean. Not worth the $94 per night price. This hotel in not up to the normal La Quinta standards that you would expect. The breakfast selection was very poorand the hotel staff was not very nice.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked our hotel through Priceline and got a great deal of $51.00. The hotel is nice, the beds were comfortable and the breakfast was good. You can tell from the bathroom that the hotel is older, however, it was clean, just on the smallish side. We were there to visit my grand-daughter and it was a great deal, especially traveling on a budget.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Kentucky
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this Inn and had we not been so tired we would have drove on. We found a dirty rag hanging in the bathroom, the carpet was filthy and the lamps and furnishings hadn't been dusted in a long time. Bed was comfortable but the room needed to be throughly cleaned!

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were surprised at great price. Room was clean and comfortable. We were traveling with 2 cats and extra price for them was reasonable.staff was very friendly. Waffle House located nearby was convenient. There was a gas station close by as well.

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Meridian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Meridian

Address: 1400 Roebuck Dr, Meridian, MS 39301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Meridian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Meridian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Meridian 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Meridian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Meridian Hotel Meridian
La Quinta Meridian
La Quinta Hotel Meridian
Meridian La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Meridian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.