We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed Feelings” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Meridian

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Meridian to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Meridian
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 Roebuck Dr, Meridian, MS 39301   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 29 hotels in Meridian
Greenville, South Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Mixed Feelings”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Our initial reaction to the hotel was not particularly favorable. When we arrived, the lobbly doors were open, and there seemed to be no air conditioning in the common area. In addition, the stairway and upstairs hallway were littered with small debris -- it did not appear as if they had been vacuumed for weeks. Fortunately, the room itself was very clean and well-maintained ... a stark contrast from the exterior surroundings. The breakfast provided by the hotel was adequate and the price was right, so overall we were not unhappy campers. It would be hard to recommend the place to others, however, given the state of the common areas.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    57
    46
    42
    23
See reviews for
104
42
24
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rockport, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

One night stay, over all very good. When traveling with your pet, its great to know you can always count on a La Quinta! Rooms are large, plenty of room for large dog... Waffle house next door has great breakfast if you are up to eary :)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, Georgia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I was quit please with this location. It has been many many years since I have stayed at a La Quinta. I had felt they were not what they used to be, but, this one was great. The bed was awesome and the pillows were comfy, the air condition kept the room cold, just like I like and everything in the room seemed to be new or updated. The breakfast was pretty typical for hotel style, but, it was what I expected. Thanks for the great nights sleep!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Booked for one night when passing through, hotel inside is aging and currently under remodeling construction. Storage trailers and construction equipment took up all of back parking lot. Unsavory looking folk standing by front door. If we stay in this area again, will definitely stay one exit up where there were tons of restaurants and the area looked nicer. Rooms were ok, clean, and staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CINCINNATI
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

La Quinta was nice and the rooms were clean, plenty of room and everything work. The value is very good for this hotel. Nearby places to eat and shop. I'm also advise by La Quinta that there will be a fridge and microwave and it wasn't. However there was a room in the hallway for the staff that had these items. I really didn't need them, but I would have used their microwave, if I needed to.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Meridian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Meridian

Address: 1400 Roebuck Dr, Meridian, MS 39301
Location: United States > Mississippi > Meridian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 29 hotels in Meridian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Meridian 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Meridian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Meridian Hotel Meridian
La Quinta Meridian
La Quinta Hotel Meridian
Meridian La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Meridian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.