We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleased with La Quinta” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Meridian

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Meridian to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Meridian
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 Roebuck Dr, Meridian, MS 39301   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 29 hotels in Meridian
Acworth, Georgia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Very Pleased with La Quinta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I was quit please with this location. It has been many many years since I have stayed at a La Quinta. I had felt they were not what they used to be, but, this one was great. The bed was awesome and the pillows were comfy, the air condition kept the room cold, just like I like and everything in the room seemed to be new or updated. The breakfast was pretty typical for hotel style, but, it was what I expected. Thanks for the great nights sleep!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    56
    44
    37
    20
See reviews for
97
40
23
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Booked for one night when passing through, hotel inside is aging and currently under remodeling construction. Storage trailers and construction equipment took up all of back parking lot. Unsavory looking folk standing by front door. If we stay in this area again, will definitely stay one exit up where there were tons of restaurants and the area looked nicer. Rooms were ok, clean, and staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CINCINNATI
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

La Quinta was nice and the rooms were clean, plenty of room and everything work. The value is very good for this hotel. Nearby places to eat and shop. I'm also advise by La Quinta that there will be a fridge and microwave and it wasn't. However there was a room in the hallway for the staff that had these items. I really didn't need them, but I would have used their microwave, if I needed to.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenoir, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

traveling over Easter with kids and a dog. wonderful hotel and staff. right off the interstate, interior room doors, felt very safe traveling without my husband. plenty of choices for breakfast. rooms were clean and was nice. will stay here again if anywhere in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I have stayed here over 50 times and i have never had a issue!! The managment is always happy to see me and knows my name when i walk in the front lobby. For the best bang for your buck stay here!! You will be very pleased with the new rooms and lobby

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Meridian hotels
Quiet, Mid-rang...
Show More
1.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Meridian
Free internet...
Show More
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Meridian
Free internet...
Show More
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Meridian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Meridian
Hampton Inn Meridian
#4 of 29 in Meridian
4.0 of 5 stars 139 reviews
Mid-range, Pool...
Show More
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn: Meridian E - I 20/I 59
Quiet, Budget...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Meridian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Meridian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Meridian

Address: 1400 Roebuck Dr, Meridian, MS 39301
Location: United States > Mississippi > Meridian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 29 hotels in Meridian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Meridian 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Meridian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Meridian Hotel Meridian
La Quinta Meridian
La Quinta Hotel Meridian
Meridian La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Meridian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.