We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They were remodeling, so not really a fair assessment of quality” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Meridian

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Meridian to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Meridian
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 Roebuck Dr, Meridian, MS 39301   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 29 hotels in Meridian
Write a Review

200 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    56
    44
    37
    20
See reviews for
97
40
23
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
marion, iowa
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We arrived tired at the hotel and were greeted by Portia, one of the nicest and more helpful young ladies we've had a chance to encounter in a long time. And yes, the room was very comfortable indeed. Breakfast was a little weak, but overall, we were very pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

The hotel itself was very nice, clean, and close to the highway. Most importantly they allow pets with no additional fees. The location of the hotel is not so great. There is a Waffle House and a gas station, that's it. It' also appears to be a run down area. As much as I liked the hotel I like my safety more so I won't be staying there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

This was one of the lowest quality La Quinta Inn and Suites I've stayed at. The rooms are slightly musky and there was no mini-fridge. On future trips, I will stay in Jackson or drive onto Atlanta. I've stayed in many La Quinta's and this was by far the worst.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

If you have a pet this place is great. The rooms are clean, no odors. Bed is super. The staff is very helpful and take their advice if you ask them where to eat of go. Nice dog area with litter bags. Will stay again, it is a good value.

Room Tip: Main floor if you are a pet owner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South TX
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

This is not a new hotel, but very clean and comfortable. It is located right next door to a Waffle House, and many guests simply walked next door for meals. My only complaint is the breakfast offered was a little skimpy..no fruit nor muffins when we were there.

The gentleman working when we checked in was very kind and helpful, and seemed to really want to make your stay comfortable. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Meridian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Meridian

Address: 1400 Roebuck Dr, Meridian, MS 39301
Location: United States > Mississippi > Meridian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 29 hotels in Meridian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Meridian 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Meridian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Meridian Hotel Meridian
La Quinta Meridian
La Quinta Hotel Meridian
Meridian La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Meridian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.