We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and quiet” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Meridian

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Meridian to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Meridian
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 Roebuck Dr, Meridian, MS 39301   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Meridian
Atlanta
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Clean and quiet”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Always a good experience at La Quintas. Clean and quiet rooms with very comfortable mattresses. Got a disabled room hoping to have a shower, but the shower/tub was what was there. With my mother, anything that you have to step over is tricky and very slippery. I was disappointed in that aspect of the room.

Room Tip: If you're getting a disabled room, the showers are not wheel chair friendly. It's a regular...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    59
    46
    44
    23
See reviews for
106
43
25
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burkburnett, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We stopped here to sleep. Room was okay. Very wornout but somewhat clean. Bad odor in building. Lobby, halls and elevator were very dirty. The coffee next morning was terrible. Didn't eat breakfast. The cost wasn't inline with the condition of the place. Won't stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We've stayed here several times on cross country treks. The staff is always friendly and helpful with area information. The property is in need of renewal, the carpets and furniture are showing age but they are beginning the job. Painting is well underway, hope other upgrades will follow.
The rates are reasonable and location good for interstate access and restaurants/shopping. Dog friendly is very important for us so LQ's are our choice whenever possible.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Top Contributor
237 reviews 237 reviews
154 hotel reviews
Reviews in 140 cities Reviews in 140 cities
1,725 helpful votes 1,725 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We recently stayed here for a night as we were passing through Meridian. The La Quinta is conveniently located at a major interchange and overlooks I-20. We chose to stay here since we had our dog with us and pets are allowed at this hotel.

The staff could not have been warmer or friendlier but I am not sure that I would stay at the La Quinta Meridian again at it seemed very worn. The first room we were given was on the ground floor facing the back (and unmonitored) parking lot so we switched to a room on the 3rd floor. The windows in both rooms were filthy and covered in soot. They sorely need to spend money on hiring a window washer to clean the windows on the outside.

Room Tip: Don't get a ground floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendswood, TX
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I've reviewed this hotel over a year ago when it was "pet friendly, inexpensive". Now it is just pet friendly. The prices has risen and absolutely NO improvements have been made. The beds were comfortable, it had a TV and it was dry. After those amenities, it is downhill starting from the "security" entrance door not locking, bath fixture failures, gas stations have better breakfast coffee, etc. and the price has gone up. Looking for other hotel or town options. Putting a tent in the trunk and looking for a KOA next trip. This hotel is probably living off of Price Line buyers who don't read recent reviews.

Room Tip: Look at the room before you agree to stay in it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance CA
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

This was a very nice and very comfortable hotel by the side of the freeway that gave me a very good nights sleep, and I was sorry to be leaving the next morning. There were several small restaurants within walking distance across the freeway (most people will drive there), and I picked out a small take-out BBQ place called The Rib Shack, which proved quite good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We were winging it down the Interstate without a reservation, which is rare for me, We wanted to make it in to Mississippi before we stopped for the night and Meridian was the spot. Never was at a LaQuinta so we gave it a shot. This one is just OK. A bit old, a bit run down, not exceptionally clean, but the bed linens were crisp and clean and the room was quiet. The clerk was friendly and helpful. She recommended a restaurant in town and provided a 10% discount card for it " Weidmann's" I'll post a review of it.

With 6 other hotels in the area, if I go by this way again, I'll try another.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Meridian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Meridian

Address: 1400 Roebuck Dr, Meridian, MS 39301
Location: United States > Mississippi > Meridian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Meridian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Meridian 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Meridian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Meridian Hotel Meridian
La Quinta Meridian
La Quinta Hotel Meridian
Meridian La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Meridian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.