We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Renovation in progress” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Meridian

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Meridian to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Meridian
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 Roebuck Dr, Meridian, MS 39301   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Meridian
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Renovation in progress”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We've stayed here several times on cross country treks. The staff is always friendly and helpful with area information. The property is in need of renewal, the carpets and furniture are showing age but they are beginning the job. Painting is well underway, hope other upgrades will follow.
The rates are reasonable and location good for interstate access and restaurants/shopping. Dog friendly is very important for us so LQ's are our choice whenever possible.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    70
    52
    51
    26
See reviews for
117
52
29
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, TX
Top Contributor
235 reviews 235 reviews
153 hotel reviews
Reviews in 142 cities Reviews in 142 cities
1,722 helpful votes 1,722 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We recently stayed here for a night as we were passing through Meridian. The La Quinta is conveniently located at a major interchange and overlooks I-20. We chose to stay here since we had our dog with us and pets are allowed at this hotel.

The staff could not have been warmer or friendlier but I am not sure that I would stay at the La Quinta Meridian again at it seemed very worn. The first room we were given was on the ground floor facing the back (and unmonitored) parking lot so we switched to a room on the 3rd floor. The windows in both rooms were filthy and covered in soot. They sorely need to spend money on hiring a window washer to clean the windows on the outside.

Room Tip: Don't get a ground floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendswood, TX
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I've reviewed this hotel over a year ago when it was "pet friendly, inexpensive". Now it is just pet friendly. The prices has risen and absolutely NO improvements have been made. The beds were comfortable, it had a TV and it was dry. After those amenities, it is downhill starting from the "security" entrance door not locking, bath fixture failures, gas stations have better breakfast coffee, etc. and the price has gone up. Looking for other hotel or town options. Putting a tent in the trunk and looking for a KOA next trip. This hotel is probably living off of Price Line buyers who don't read recent reviews.

Room Tip: Look at the room before you agree to stay in it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance CA
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

This was a very nice and very comfortable hotel by the side of the freeway that gave me a very good nights sleep, and I was sorry to be leaving the next morning. There were several small restaurants within walking distance across the freeway (most people will drive there), and I picked out a small take-out BBQ place called The Rib Shack, which proved quite good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We were winging it down the Interstate without a reservation, which is rare for me, We wanted to make it in to Mississippi before we stopped for the night and Meridian was the spot. Never was at a LaQuinta so we gave it a shot. This one is just OK. A bit old, a bit run down, not exceptionally clean, but the bed linens were crisp and clean and the room was quiet. The clerk was friendly and helpful. She recommended a restaurant in town and provided a 10% discount card for it " Weidmann's" I'll post a review of it.

With 6 other hotels in the area, if I go by this way again, I'll try another.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Booked with AMEX travel for a single night to attend a funeral. Arrived at 10:00 P.M. and stood at the desk 10 min.s to get checked in. One couple ahead of me. Smoking apparently allowed in some rooms and the whole hall stunk. No vending on my floor-3rd-- but washer and dryer next to ice machine. Nasty stains all around ice and other and machines. Nasty stains on carpet up and down hall. Went downstairs to get soda and by the time I did my wife came down with our things and said we couldn't stay. She had gone into the bathroom and observed what appeared to be urine on the floor. The only bright side was when I reported it to Amex (from the very nice Holiday Inn we moved to) they reported they had called and obtained a refund for me.

Room Tip: Smoking apparently allowed on 3rd floor. If you must stay there ask for a 1st or 2nd floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

The hotel was quiet and the room was very clean and most comfortable. The carpet in the hallway was very dirty. This was probably because there were lots of work trucks there and the dirt from their construction sites would get tracked in.

Breakfast was minimal. The "Hot" part is due to the waffle iron.

The staff was wonderful.

Parking is not very good. Limited parking in front and if you have to park in back, there are five or six stairs to the door. Not easy if you have luggage and your hands full as the door requires a room key to open.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Meridian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Meridian

Address: 1400 Roebuck Dr, Meridian, MS 39301
Location: United States > Mississippi > Meridian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Meridian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Meridian 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Meridian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Meridian Hotel Meridian
La Quinta Meridian
La Quinta Hotel Meridian
Meridian La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Meridian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.