We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean hotel, great pool” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Meridian

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Meridian to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Meridian
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1399 Roebuck Dr., Meridian, MS 39301   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #7 of 29 hotels in Meridian
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Nice clean hotel, great pool”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on way back through the area, was very clean, rooms were nice. Pool was indoor and great, but no towels. Breakfast was good. No complaints, same as all other Holiday Inn Express
One exit down has lots more shopping/dining.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    17
    13
    7
    6
See reviews for
26
6
3
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
sweden
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has the best of locations. Nicely placed close to restaurants and shopping. But for me it is unclear why it is not maintained better? A spa out of order (apparently since long time). A breakfast bar that is as nice as any Hinn express but why is it so difficult to have the pancake machine in working order?

Dissapointed

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Meridian, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Sefranker,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback, we value your loyalty to our brand and hotels. I am pleased to know that our location suited your needs. On the other hand, Please accept my sincere apologies for the shortcomings you have experienced during your stay. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for.

We look forward to having the opportunity to host you in the near future to allow you to experience our commitment to quality and service.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on business for a week and a half working the night shift. Was very quiet during the day, clean, and in a good spot right off highway 20. Easy access to frontage road where the Walmart and some restaurants are. Waffle House across the street for late night food. Older looking inside, but perfectly good, and good for the price. Front desk staff very nice. Mini fridge in the rooms.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

This location was very easy to find and convenient to the interstate. The rooms were very clean and fresh. The staff was courteous and professional. I will definitely return to this location on my next trip through Mississippi.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

After too many hours on the road from Dallas,we ended up in Meridian. The doors were locked since it was almost twelve so we rang for admittance. Well??? Good choice? Excellent decision!!! Winnie was gracious, helpful and smiling. The room was perfect! The entire place-including the downstairs ladies room, was exemplary. We didn't stay for breakfast but people were smiling, it smelled great and it was our loss. I'll plan to return and enjoy for a longer period of time next trip. Don't hesitate to stop - even late at night. P.S. Say Hi to Winnie!!!

Room Tip: We were on the top floor and heard nothing! We were also exhausted! LOL.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

Stopped overnight as I passed through- tired and weary, had a GREAT meal in the Resturant (as always). Really enjoyed relaxing in the warmed indoor pool before sleeping like a baby. Great toiletries, too.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparta, NJ
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

After actually seeing the choices in this town... it was clear. THIS is THE place to stay in Meridian. Great staff. Clean, comfortable, reasonable prices. Hands down.. no contest. The best hotel in Meridian, MS.

Room Tip: stay here... the other are dirty!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Meridian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Meridian

Address: 1399 Roebuck Dr., Meridian, MS 39301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Meridian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Meridian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Meridian 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meridian Hotel Offers Affordable Upscale Comfort Located off I-20/I-59 at Exit 153 , central to Meridian s entertainment and business destinations, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites offers unparalleled convenience and comfort. The recently renovated hotel combines easy access to all that Meridian, Mississippi has to offer, with a staff committed to making your travel experience exceptional. Just off Exit 154, the hotel is near the MSU Riley Center, Key Field and Meridian Regional Airport (MEI), NAS Meridian, Meridian s hospital district, shopping and dining. Relax in our newly renovated guest rooms with pillow top mattresses and Stay Smart bedding or take a swim in our indoor heated pool and jacuzzi. Work comfortably with our complimentary hi-speed wireless Internet or in our 24-Hour Business Center. Invigorate in our state-of-the art Fitness Center complete with two treadmills, a stationary bike, elliptical machine and all-in-one gym. Energize with our complimentary Express Start hot breakfast and start your day great. Become a Priority Club member today and not only will you start earning towards free stays and merchandise, you can enjoy our Weekly Priority Club Reception with appetizers, beer and wine and entertainment on the big screen. Come and visit Meridian s own Holiday Inn Express and see for yourself how great travel can be! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Meridian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites - Meridian
Holiday Inn Meridian
Holiday Inn Express Meridian
Meridian Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Meridian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.