We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Good!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Meridian

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Meridian to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Meridian
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1399 Roebuck Dr., Meridian, MS 39301   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Meridian
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really Good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

My two teenagers, my parents, myself, and my mother's service dog stayed overnight here. The young man who checked us in was sweet and didn't rush. He also gave us all the info on where to get to the pool, fitness room, & times of breakfast in the morning. We had 2 rooms and they put us close together. The pool and hot tub was awesome. The fitness room was ok, but it did what I needed for an early am work out. The overnight desk clerk must have had a long night because when I went to take the dog out for my mother, and yes we travel with its ID and all, she started in on me about the hotel not accepting dogs. Then when I explained that it was a service dog, and showed the ID, she wanted to tell me I couldn't have the dog on the elevator. She was a bit cranky, so I handed her a copy of the OFFICAL ADA GUIDELINES for all business. All I can say is if you have employees working, train them. Just because she wasn't aware of what this dog IS allowed to do, other guests had to hear her rather loudly try to run the dog out of "HER" hotel. At least she cared.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    25
    16
    7
    6
See reviews for
36
12
7
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
sweden
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Nice hotel with friendly staff in a quite location but still close to highway. Only downside is that rooms are not the very best. Not bad. But could do with some freshen up

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

Stayed here one night on our way to Orange Beach,AL. The motel is in a pretty decent location and fairly easy to get to. The $124 a night price tag is a bit over the top. Our room was clean, spacious and quiet, automatically 3 good things going for it. The motel is older and the room had that slight older motel smell. I would have to say what I really liked most (& some may find this silly) was the fat shower head and the fabulous water pressure. We did not partake of the breakfast as we slept in and dined at Cracker Barrell but I could smell it in my room and it did smell good. Overall a very good experience and would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sweden
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

Hotel getting a little worn. Pool area not tip top and rooms could do with some tlc. Might be time for some overhaul or lowering pruce

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Meridian, responded to this review, May 11, 2012
Dear Sefranker,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I certainly apologize for the inconveniences you experienced while at the hotel.

We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your comments.

We thank you for having chosen our Hotel. We take this opportunity to send you our best wishes.

Regards,
Brenda J.
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrison, Tennessee
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

This hotel is very nice. Kept clean and rooms are very large. The staff was friendly and would recommend this hotel if in Meridian. The breakfast is great with any Holiday Inn Express. They have a nice large area set up for it also.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
275 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

We stayed here on a road trip from Texas to Georgia. Easy access from I-20. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Water pressure in the shower was great. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are close to everything - ice machine, laundry, breakfast area, vending machines...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
153 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011

Stayed here as I drove to Texas. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. Excellent hot breakfast in the am. I would recommend to anyone looking for a good place to stay while traveling.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Meridian hotels
1.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Meridian
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Meridian
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Meridian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn: Meridian E - I 20/I 59
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Meridian
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Meridian
Hampton Inn Meridian
#7 of 30 in Meridian
4.0 of 5 stars 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Meridian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Meridian

Address: 1399 Roebuck Dr., Meridian, MS 39301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Meridian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Meridian
#5 Business Hotel in Meridian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Meridian 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meridian Hotel Offers Affordable Upscale Comfort Located off I-20/I-59 at Exit 153 , central to Meridian s entertainment and business destinations, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites offers unparalleled convenience and comfort. The recently renovated hotel combines easy access to all that Meridian, Mississippi has to offer, with a staff committed to making your travel experience exceptional. Just off Exit 154, the hotel is near the MSU Riley Center, Key Field and Meridian Regional Airport (MEI), NAS Meridian, Meridian s hospital district, shopping and dining. Relax in our newly renovated guest rooms with pillow top mattresses and Stay Smart bedding or take a swim in our indoor heated pool and jacuzzi. Work comfortably with our complimentary hi-speed wireless Internet or in our 24-Hour Business Center. Invigorate in our state-of-the art Fitness Center complete with two treadmills, a stationary bike, elliptical machine and all-in-one gym. Energize with our complimentary Express Start hot breakfast and start your day great. Become a Priority Club member today and not only will you start earning towards free stays and merchandise, you can enjoy our Weekly Priority Club Reception with appetizers, beer and wine and entertainment on the big screen. Come and visit Meridian s own Holiday Inn Express and see for yourself how great travel can be! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Meridian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites - Meridian
Holiday Inn Meridian
Holiday Inn Express Meridian
Meridian Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Meridian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.