We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Deli on 5th

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Deli on 5th
2211 5th St # 101, Meridian, MS
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 116 restaurants in Meridian
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Description: A primarily lunchtime Deli and Sandwich place in a restored area of Meridian's downtown
Restaurant details
Description: A primarily lunchtime Deli and Sandwich place in a restored area of Meridian's downtown
Meridian, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Basic but Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Fresh food, great taste, great atmosphere and great service; that pretty much sums up Deli on Fifth! The only negative is that they only serve Cheeseburger Pasta once a week but it draws a crowd each Wednesday!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

100% Recommend
    4
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Biloxi, Mississippi
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Awesome place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

It's been almost a year since I've been here, but i still remember how great it was! The girls were the nicest people in the whole city ( no joke!) and the food was great. They also has some cool art work decorating the place, and i believe it was for sale. Anywho, can't wait to get back down there!

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches and salads!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

The selection of sandwiches is very good. Everything I have eaten was really good. Salads also very good. Good friendly service.

Visited May 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
“Great basic lunch/sandwich shop downtown.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2011

You have to understand 'very good' as relative to what you are looking for. The Deli on 5th is a a quick and convenient place to get a good sandwich, basic but satisfying, tasty, and filling, and at a good value. The staff is very friendly and efficient with the orders and the tables (though I've never had a lack of finding an empty one) are usually packed with businessman and towners alike, just enjoying either the quick bite or the relaxing meal, and often catching up on news or introductions to the next table over or across the way.

It's my fourth time there. I've enjoyed it each time. Has the true feel of a community watering hole (just without the alcohol) across generations and occupations.

  • Visited March 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Deli on 5th also viewed

 

Been to Deli on 5th? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Deli on 5th, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.