We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good sushi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sake Sushi

Sake Sushi
103 South Frontage Rd #206, Meridian, MS 39301
601-482-8288
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 119 Restaurants in Meridian
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
LIZELIA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Consistently good sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

It has always been good. We go there at least once a month. I really like the volcano and the super volcano.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    24
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Asian good ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Enjoyed the steamed dumplings and edamame as well as my hibachi chicken - my colleagues had sushi they enjoyed - we all had too much to eat !!! Sake also served and we had a very nice dinner there - would recommend for a great place to eat !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toomsuba, Mississippi, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very good at some times, so-so at other times.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Ive been there more than a couple times. Sometimes its a great all around (meal and service). On occasion, its not so great and falls along the lines of fair to mediocre. Luckily, the good visits far outweigh the bad ones and its best to make allowances for these things in the real world because we all have bad days from time to time.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Love this Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Service is always great and food is even better! I have never had a bad meal in this place, I highly recommend!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Wow, this is good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I didn't imagine that I would find a good sushi restaurant in Meridian, MS, but this restaurant is a nice surprise! Clean, friendly service, and a good variety of sushi and main dishes. There is also a tatami room which is great for dinner parties. After living in Japan, we were happy to discover Sake Sushi!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sake Sushi also viewed

 

Been to Sake Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sake Sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.