We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn: Meridian E - I 20/I 59

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn: Meridian E - I 20/I 59 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn: Meridian E - I 20/I 59
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 North Frontage Road, Meridian, MS 39301   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 29 hotels in Meridian
Lexington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Traveling from CO back to SC... didn't have reservations and just walked in after stopping in the Drury first and being told that the least expensive room was $130 and they were "sold out" of senior rate rooms... Anyway this hotel was a few dollars less and the front desk hostesses were very nice... Clean, quiet, friendly...very nice place... We checked in late and left early but the stay was perfect except that we are used to getting breakfast included... We had been there some time before we realized that it was a "real" Holiday Inn and not an Express... Not really a problem since we just stopped at one of the many fast food places across the street for biscuits and coffee in the morning... Rooms are real nice and they actually have HD channels on the HD TV...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    16
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
15
14
3
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed one night after an Alabama home game going back to the Dallas area. Great location, quiet rooms, clean, nice accomodations, firm bed. Hotel looks about 5 years old, didn't eat there, many food options close, across I-20.

Staff was very nice, liked the little goody bag upon check in. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Prairie, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed on our way home from Tennessee to Texas. The hotel staff was super friendly. The rooms very very clean. The beds were very comfortable. My kids loved breakfast here. They really enjoyed the express pancake maker. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We were traveling as a family moving my father to Nashville. We stayed one night. The hotel is in a great location, the rooms are very clean and classy. The breakfast we ordered to take up to the rooms were excellent. The staff was very courteous. We left something behind so they are going to send it to us. Thank you all so much. Some of these my dad needs right away, especially for his wheelchair. Will definitely stay again! The only negative thing was that there evidently was a Harley event in the area and many of them stayed here. So the noise from the motorcycles were very loud, especially when they would return at 1:30 AM. But this is not the hotel's fault. Wished they could have parked them in the back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milledgeville Georgia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed at this property one night on our way to the Dixie Youth World Series. The hotel is in very good shape and the staff was very nice. I didn't use the pool, bar, or restaurant , but they looked nice.
The rooms were very nice and maintained. All in all, the hotel is a good choice if you are not a lite sleeper. The hotel is VERY close to the access road and the Interstate. Traffic noise all day and night ; big trucks. You would think they would have insulated the walls and windows more being in that location. They didn,t !

Room Tip: Donot stay on the I- 20 side The noise from traffic is night and day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Stayed one night while en route to Texas. Very nice rooms and reception area. Comfy bed, but hated the pillows. Most were too thick, great for reading in bed, but not for sleeping on. Since we were pulling a U-Haul trailer, we were glad to see the hotel offered complimentary shuttle service to local restaurants. Driver was prompt and courteous.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

First let me say that the staff and hotel were overall good. We didn't try the bar or restaurant, so I can't speak for those. The only negative issue experienced was the noise coming from the highway and entrance ramp, which are a matter of feet from the hotel. During the day there were vehicles accelerating as they entered the ramp which created a lot of noise, but it did quite down a little during the night.

Room Tip: I would ask for a certain room location away from the highway, but they all face the highway from wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn: Meridian E - I 20/I 59, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear keltoid,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I appreciate the compliments on the staff and the level of service provided. However, I would like to apologize for any disturbance you have experienced during your stay. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. Thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn: Meridian E - I 20/I 59? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn: Meridian E - I 20/I 59

Address: 100 North Frontage Road, Meridian, MS 39301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Meridian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 29 hotels in Meridian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn: Meridian E - I 20/I 59 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newest addition to Meridian, Mississippi . . . the Holiday Inn Meridian. Conveniently located just off I-20 & 59 at exit 154, this exciting new hotel is just blocks away from shopping and dining and just a short drive from the spectacular MSU Riley Center for Performing Arts and Education. Experience the best of Southern Hospitality from some of the finest hotel staff in the region. Whether you are a business traveler or in Meridian for fun, you ll soon discover why our guests have selected us as their preferred hotel in Meridian! This newly opened hotel features an innovative top floor executive level where business travelers will find all of the amenities needed to conduct business comfortably. All rooms are equipped with 32 flat panel HDTVs, wired and wireless Internet and free local calls. The Holiday Inn Meridian also has an indoor pool, 24-hour business and fitness center, free high-speed wireless Internet access and a full service restaurant and lounge. Our meeting space and cateringwill help you create an event that your guests won t forget. Point of Internet Companies: Peavey Electronics, Lockheed Martin, & Georgia Pacific. Healthcare: Rush Hospital, Riley Hospital, Jeff Anderson Regional Medical Center, & United Blood Services. Attractions: MSU Riley Center, Temple Theater, Jimmie Rodgers Museum, Merrehope, & Dentzel Carousel. Universities: Meridian Community College, & MS State University Meridian. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn: Meridian E - I 20/I 59 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn: Meridian e - i 20/i 59 Hotel Meridian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn: Meridian E - I 20/I 59, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.