We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight Stay At The Racetrack” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn: Meridian E - I 20/I 59

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn: Meridian E - I 20/I 59 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn: Meridian E - I 20/I 59
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 North Frontage Road, Meridian, MS 39301   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Meridian
Milledgeville Georgia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Overnight Stay At The Racetrack”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed at this property one night on our way to the Dixie Youth World Series. The hotel is in very good shape and the staff was very nice. I didn't use the pool, bar, or restaurant , but they looked nice.
The rooms were very nice and maintained. All in all, the hotel is a good choice if you are not a lite sleeper. The hotel is VERY close to the access road and the Interstate. Traffic noise all day and night ; big trucks. You would think they would have insulated the walls and windows more being in that location. They didn,t !

Room Tip: Donot stay on the I- 20 side The noise from traffic is night and day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    18
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
15
15
3
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
The Woodlands, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Stayed one night while en route to Texas. Very nice rooms and reception area. Comfy bed, but hated the pillows. Most were too thick, great for reading in bed, but not for sleeping on. Since we were pulling a U-Haul trailer, we were glad to see the hotel offered complimentary shuttle service to local restaurants. Driver was prompt and courteous.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

First let me say that the staff and hotel were overall good. We didn't try the bar or restaurant, so I can't speak for those. The only negative issue experienced was the noise coming from the highway and entrance ramp, which are a matter of feet from the hotel. During the day there were vehicles accelerating as they entered the ramp which created a lot of noise, but it did quite down a little during the night.

Room Tip: I would ask for a certain room location away from the highway, but they all face the highway from wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn: Meridian E - I 20/I 59, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear keltoid,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I appreciate the compliments on the staff and the level of service provided. However, I would like to apologize for any disturbance you have experienced during your stay. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. Thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

My dad, children and I had three rooms for two days at the Holiday Inn in Meridian. The hotel was in excellent shape, the staff was welcoming and helpful, the rooms were very fine, and we especially enjoyed the dining area and bar area. Breakfast was very good, although a bit high-priced. This hotel is located on the frontage road that is one-way and runs alongside the Interstate. Use your GPS and mapping apps and you'll be fine in getting around. There are lots of chain dining places nearby, but for a special treat go into downtown and eat at Weidman's, which has been there since 1870.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgeland, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Three year old hotel in excellent shape with excellent and very helpful staff. Only ate breakfast, which was good, but dining facility was excellent with tv screen at every table. Rooms were nice, beds comfortable. Refrigerator. Location is convenient to get to, but away fro downtown. Hotel provides a shuttle.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Louisiana
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I do a lot of work out of town and therefore stay a few different hotels. This is one that I would stay at again. The rooms were clean and very nice, as was the rest of the hotel. Comfort was NOT an issue.

The restaurant was ok; nothing to brag about. But it worked in a pinch. The service in the restaurant needs some work. I'm not sure if they were understaffed for the day, but they had the waitress also delivering room service.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

The hotel staff were great! Everyine friendly and knowledgeable . Great roooms, clean , fresh, comportable! Happy hour bar drinks were superb! Thanks Dana ! You were the perfect host! Then the front desk staff were so helpful and frinedly! Thank lyou Nichole and Victoria for making this a perfect trip! We will tell all who ask where we would stay! Suggest a side trip to Weidemanns for one dinner and then a must is also Chunky Shoals Fish Camp out HY 80! Great memory and food! All in all a perfect trip back to the parental home place ! Montana Boy and Tennessee Sisters!

Room Tip: We asked for the rooms ont he bck side away from the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn: Meridian E - I 20/I 59? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn: Meridian E - I 20/I 59

Address: 100 North Frontage Road, Meridian, MS 39301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Meridian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Meridian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn: Meridian E - I 20/I 59 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newest addition to Meridian, Mississippi . . . the Holiday Inn Meridian. Conveniently located just off I-20 & 59 at exit 154, this exciting new hotel is just blocks away from shopping and dining and just a short drive from the spectacular MSU Riley Center for Performing Arts and Education. Experience the best of Southern Hospitality from some of the finest hotel staff in the region. Whether you are a business traveler or in Meridian for fun, you ll soon discover why our guests have selected us as their preferred hotel in Meridian! This newly opened hotel features an innovative top floor executive level where business travelers will find all of the amenities needed to conduct business comfortably. All rooms are equipped with 32 flat panel HDTVs, wired and wireless Internet and free local calls. The Holiday Inn Meridian also has an indoor pool, 24-hour business and fitness center, free high-speed wireless Internet access and a full service restaurant and lounge. Our meeting space and cateringwill help you create an event that your guests won t forget. Point of Internet Companies: Peavey Electronics, Lockheed Martin, & Georgia Pacific. Healthcare: Rush Hospital, Riley Hospital, Jeff Anderson Regional Medical Center, & United Blood Services. Attractions: MSU Riley Center, Temple Theater, Jimmie Rodgers Museum, Merrehope, & Dentzel Carousel. Universities: Meridian Community College, & MS State University Meridian. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn: Meridian E - I 20/I 59 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn: Meridian e - i 20/i 59 Hotel Meridian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn: Meridian E - I 20/I 59, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.