We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just average for a Holiday Inn...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn: Meridian E - I 20/I 59

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
IHG Expedia.com
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn: Meridian E - I 20/I 59
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 North Frontage Road, Meridian, MS 39301   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 29 hotels in Meridian
Lauderdale, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Just average for a Holiday Inn...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Had to spend weekend here due to house problems.

First the good things:
This is a fairly new hotel so everything is in good shape. No stains on ceilings or carpets. Everything works in the room.
The indoor pool was small but great. Big hit with family
The attached restaurant
(Kem's) was okay and convenient but tad pricey for what I got.
Located in a convenient area. Most of the better restaurants and shopping areas are located within a mile from hotel. Most are directly across the Interstate.
Had a little gedunk hidden behind check-in that was nice for snacking.

Now the bad:
Booked a non-smoking room and got a smoking room instead. Don't know why, because it didn't seem that booked. Boy, did it stink.
Because of the way street system is laid out, alot of traffic that missed turn to interstate on-ramp use parking lot as a turnaround. They are often irate and tend to speed within inches of you. Not the hotel's fault but something to be aware of.

Room Tip: Call them to make sure they got you booked in the right room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn: Meridian E - I 20/I 59, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear thunderguppy,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We value your comments, as they enable us to further improve our services and to surpass the very high standards our guests expect. I am disappointed to hear of your experience at our hotel and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in effort to obtain more information regarding your stay.

I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    16
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
15
14
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Metairie, Louisiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed at this Holiday Inn Hotel at the last minute on a return trip from Knoxville to New Orleans. Quite honestly, we had stopped at a rest area and picked up one of those booklets that have coupons in them just to take a look at - tho' these books usually don't have anything we are interested in. Lo and behold, there was a GREAT coupon for this hotel. We weren't far, so we drove there and were able to use the coupon. The hotel is very clean. We made use of the restaurant which is attached to the bar - which was great as we welcomed the chance to have a nice cocktail while waiting on dinner. Each booth has its own TV. The service was great, the drinks great, and the food was good. Our server was a lot of fun. We were very tired, so retired to our room early to watch TV. The room was beautiful. The bathroom was very upscale with nice amenities. Our bed was VERY comfortable and made for a good night's sleep. The only thing that I can say I was NOT pleased about was the fact that we had a room on the end - which should have been great - however, our room shared a wall with the back wall of the elevator shaft! And, the bed backed up to this wall. You could hear the elevators going up and down. It was not loud, but it could be heard every time. I didn't even realize what it was at first. I have a hard time sleeping well in hotels, so I put my earplugs in, and was able to sleep fine. We did not have breakfast at the hotel, so I can't comment on that. I would definitely stay here again, but would make sure my bed doesn't back up to the elevator shaft. It is an extremely nice Holiday Inn Hotel.

Room Tip: Don't get a room that backs up to the elevator shaft. This shouldn't be hard, as there shou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metro DC
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

This is a relatively new hotel and both the lobby and rooms are well-decorated. My room was an adequate size. It had a small round table and two chairs, but no desk. If you plan to spend a lot of time working, the room I had would be uncomfortable. Also -- this wast the most poorly-lit hotel room that I've been in for years. Even with all of the lights on, I still had to use a booklight to read in be. Way too dark. The bathroom was fine, although there was mildew in the grout of the shower. Beds were comfortable

The parking lot was nearly full on one of the nights I was there, which was inconvenient.

There is a small convenience-style store by the front desk which is, well, convenient. Staff was friendly. The restaurant was fine for breakfast, but over priced.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrisville
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Overpriced for Express without usual complimentary breakfast. Lobby coffee available mornings only. Desk staff less than exceptional. Rooms are large, clean and in good repair, however my room was had a musty mildew odor and was very damp feeling. Bathrooms lacked bathmats, but otherwise well appointed. Newest of the two local Holiday Inn Expresses but disappointed overall.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn: Meridian E - I 20/I 59, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear IFly340s,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. Please accept my apologies for falling short of your expectations especially with the condition of your room. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly. Your feedback is very important to us as this assists us in continually improving the services and facilities we have to offer to our guests.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Great location, I was there on a business trip. Great breakfast ,clean room and flat scene TV.
Ordered room service,got a great pizza in thirty min.

Room Tip: All rooms are good,its a new hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

The staff was great, the rooms were almost new. The location was very convenient and could not hear outside noise at all.

The restaurant was laid out in kind of an odd way... but the food was absolutely great. I was told that they had that chef that used to work at Weidmans... I asked for a special twist on my salad and salmon, and it was awesome.

However, the waitress was slooowww

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sweden
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012 via mobile

Nice but overpriced. Clean and comfortable but still overpriced. Nice breakfast room but way to expensive when just grabbing something before hitting the road

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn: Meridian E - I 20/I 59? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn: Meridian E - I 20/I 59

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn: Meridian e - i 20/i 59 Hotel Meridian
Holiday Inn: Meridian e - i 20/i 59 Hotel
Address: 100 North Frontage Road, Meridian, MS 39301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Meridian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 29 hotels in Meridian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn: Meridian E - I 20/I 59 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newest addition to Meridian, Mississippi . . . the Holiday Inn Meridian. Conveniently located just off I-20 & 59 at exit 154, this exciting new hotel is just blocks away from shopping and dining and just a short drive from the spectacular MSU Riley Center for Performing Arts and Education. Experience the best of Southern Hospitality from some of the finest hotel staff in the region. Whether you are a business traveler or in Meridian for fun, you ll soon discover why our guests have selected us as their preferred hotel in Meridian! This newly opened hotel features an innovative top floor executive level where business travelers will find all of the amenities needed to conduct business comfortably. All rooms are equipped with 32 flat panel HDTVs, wired and wireless Internet and free local calls. The Holiday Inn Meridian also has an indoor pool, 24-hour business and fitness center, free high-speed wireless Internet access and a full service restaurant and lounge. Our meeting space and cateringwill help you create an event that your guests won t forget. Point of Internet Companies: Peavey Electronics, Lockheed Martin, & Georgia Pacific. Healthcare: Rush Hospital, Riley Hospital, Jeff Anderson Regional Medical Center, & United Blood Services. Attractions: MSU Riley Center, Temple Theater, Jimmie Rodgers Museum, Merrehope, & Dentzel Carousel. Universities: Meridian Community College, & MS State University Meridian. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn: Meridian E - I 20/I 59 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn: Meridian E - I 20/I 59, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn: Meridian E - I 20/I 59 to your Saves list