We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay Country Inn and Suites” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Meridian, MS

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Meridian, MS to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Meridian, MS
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   538 Bonita Lakes Drive, Meridian, MS 39301   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Meridian
Sykesville
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Overnight stay Country Inn and Suites”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We arrived after 13 hours of driving on our way to Texas. We were greeted with a smile and the check in was quick. The room was large and well decorated. Very clean and nice soap and shampoo. The bed firm but not hard. We never heard any of our neighbors upstairs or next door. Many places to eat within walking distance to this hotel. The pool and hot tub looked nice and was open until 10PM or 11:00. Did not use it but it looked nice. The breakfast on weekends was not supposed to start until 7:00 but we passed the breakfast room and it was open with hot food at 6:20 am. A very nice lady was making sure everything was hot and ready to go. Eggs, pastries, fruit, and Waffles. Juice and Coffee. The fresh cookies at the front desk made for a nice treat in the evening and also one for the road in the morning., I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    41
    16
    15
    11
See reviews for
74
32
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lake Providence, Louisiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We came in late,needed room and the front desk staff was very helpful and got us in without a hassle.My wife and grandchildren had stayed here earlier this summer and found hotel to be great.The location is quiet and still close to many resturaunts.The complimentary breakfst was also very good and the lady working the area is so pleasant and helpful.the room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McDonough, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This was the most pleasant experiences during my entire vacation. The lovely young lady at the desk was flawless in every area. She made everyone that I saw in her presence feel special. She was informative about where to eat and places that we may find interesting. The suite was the nicest and most comfortable of any that I have experienced in the area and I have stayed at most of the hotels there. I will stay there again when I am in the area.

Room Tip: This is a concern about all of the lodging places in Meridian, MS. Why are the rooms so expensive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazel Green, Alabama
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We arrived around 7 pm and had a quick check-in. The room was very comfortable and very spacious. The room was very standard with a king bed, flat screen tv, and shower. The room was very quiet and provided for a good night's sleep. The breakfast was pretty impressive for a hotel....sausage, biscuits, waffles, fruit, juices, etc. The hotel was well worth the price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellijay, Georgia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We have stayed in this facility many times in the last few years. My observation is that the current owner is letting it go downhill. In the last two stays, we have been placed in rooms with broken AC units. Not a good thing in August in Mississippi. The first time, staff changed the room out for us. The second time, staff would not change the room but offered a fan. Bathroom was not clean. The breakfast area is still nice and well done. We will not be back until there is a management change.

Room Tip: Check out the AC before you unpack.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Stay here about same time every year for past 3 years and have enjoyed ourselves. We come down on church trip and from time we enter door till the time we leave the service is outstanding they make sure we have everything that we need and more.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas city
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed after a long drive front Kansas city and what we found was a super friendly staff super comfortable bed and the hot tub was perfect.a great breakfast also with sausage and biscuits and gravy.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Meridian, MS? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Meridian, MS

Address: 538 Bonita Lakes Drive, Meridian, MS 39301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Meridian
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Meridian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Meridian, MS 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Carlson, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Meridian, MS reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Meridian Hotel Meridian
Country Inn And Suites Meridian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Meridian, MS, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.