We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to spend the night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Meridian

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites Meridian to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites Meridian
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   538 Bonita Lakes Drive, Meridian, MS 39301   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 29 hotels in Meridian
Lenexa, Kansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great place to spend the night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We arrived late in the evening. The front desk clerk was delightful as was the woman working in the breakfast area the next morning. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast offered a good variety. We were not there long enough to use the pool, fitness center or any other amenities. Great place to spend the night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    32
    11
    10
    6
See reviews for
45
25
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brenham, Texas
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Pleasant and helpful staff, nicely equipped room but the room was noisy - both from outside parking lot activity and noise between rooms (voices and water hammer from the plumbing). WiFi was good. We passed on the morning breakfast only because we wanted to get an early start on the remainder of our trip.

Room Tip: Away from parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rienzi, Mississippi, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

great hot tub ,in door pool ,rocking chairs to set in on front pouch to smoke ,tea and coffee end lobby ,free newspaper great place to stay right across form mall and close to a lot of things ,park not far nice clean beds ,good breakfast ,nice . people

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammond, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel really last minute. We were pleasingly surprised. Right across from mall, room was very spacious and clean, as was all areas of property. They were almost completely full, but it was very quiet inside our room. The pull out sofa bed left a little to be desired, but most do!! Breakfast was very good. Attendant was better than I have ever seen at any other hotel! She went above and beyond! Thanks!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Stayed here just for a night. Arrived really late but check in was a breeze. The room was a pleasant surprise enjoyed the hot breakfast of scrambled eggs, sausages and gravy. I must mention the excellent service provided by Mary at the breakfast counter.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spring tx
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

The hotel and room was just average. I called in advance to let them know we would be late but we wanted to keep our reservations. I was told it would not be a problem. We arrived about 10 pm and were told our reservations were cancelled because of a problem with our credit card. They did still have rooms and honored the discounted price we had originally. The next morning I had pending charges on the original credit card (which I was told had been cancelled) and on the new credit card. The manager Latoya Smith refused to reverse one of the charges, saying if I would call my credit card company and have them call her the credit card company could reverse the charge. I did not do this as I did not feel it was my responsibility.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hardin, Montana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Checked in room only to find fridge out for repairs. Switched rooms only to find out shower was a little hand held!,
Front desk said breakfast was a full breakfast. No fresh fruit, plain yogurt in a bucket and 1 mashed strawberry for the topping. Oatmeal was liquid and in edible . The tea was never refilled from the night before. Had to request tea. Hot chocolate only one from night before and when it was used no more came out.www
Girl on front desk did nothing except look down and ignore you. No manager.
DO NOT STAY HERE IT IS NO BETTER THAN CHEAPER HOTELS FOR $39.00.Worst Country Inn I have ever stayed in. Never coming back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Online, Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites Meridian, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

If you would like to discuss your stay further, please contact Corporate Customer Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Inn & Suites Meridian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Meridian

Address: 538 Bonita Lakes Drive, Meridian, MS 39301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Meridian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 29 hotels in Meridian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Meridian 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Carlson, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Meridian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Meridian Hotel Meridian
Country Inn And Suites Meridian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Meridian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.