We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spacious rooms with good breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Meridian

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Meridian to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Meridian
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   538 Bonita Lakes Drive, Meridian, MS 39301   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Meridian
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great spacious rooms with good breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here just for a night. Arrived really late but check in was a breeze. The room was a pleasant surprise enjoyed the hot breakfast of scrambled eggs, sausages and gravy. I must mention the excellent service provided by Mary at the breakfast counter.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    48
    20
    17
    12
See reviews for
83
33
8
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
spring tx
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

The hotel and room was just average. I called in advance to let them know we would be late but we wanted to keep our reservations. I was told it would not be a problem. We arrived about 10 pm and were told our reservations were cancelled because of a problem with our credit card. They did still have rooms and honored the discounted price we had originally. The next morning I had pending charges on the original credit card (which I was told had been cancelled) and on the new credit card. The manager Latoya Smith refused to reverse one of the charges, saying if I would call my credit card company and have them call her the credit card company could reverse the charge. I did not do this as I did not feel it was my responsibility.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hardin, Montana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Checked in room only to find fridge out for repairs. Switched rooms only to find out shower was a little hand held!,
Front desk said breakfast was a full breakfast. No fresh fruit, plain yogurt in a bucket and 1 mashed strawberry for the topping. Oatmeal was liquid and in edible . The tea was never refilled from the night before. Had to request tea. Hot chocolate only one from night before and when it was used no more came out.www
Girl on front desk did nothing except look down and ignore you. No manager.
DO NOT STAY HERE IT IS NO BETTER THAN CHEAPER HOTELS FOR $39.00.Worst Country Inn I have ever stayed in. Never coming back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Online, Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Meridian, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

If you would like to discuss your stay further, please contact Corporate Customer Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukwonago, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

The weather was miserable, and this hotel was a bright spot in a gloomy day. The room was spacious and clean, and the heat/a-c was perfect. James, the man in charge for the evening, was friendly and helpful. James set up a manager's reception with food and beverage for everyone, and the appetizers were amazing. Our grandson would have been very happy to keep eating and and call it supper. My husband described it as "to-die-for meatballs". The pool was actually heated enough, and the square hot tub was spacious and hot! The people upstairs were noisy, but I can't blame the hotel. We won't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here on a recent business trip and was hoping this would be a place that I would be able to return to because of the rate and location. The problem is that the doors slam closed and make a thounderous noise when they slam closed and they are continually slamming all the time, into the wee hours of the morning. My room was on the lower level and in addition to the slamming doors, there was a lot of noise from the occupants above me. Quite a miserable experience for such a nice place otherwise.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Online, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Meridian, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize for the noise the doors closed. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.. Please also feel free to contact us at Customer Care. Our email is CCare@carlsonrezidor.com. ~Dana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

My family and I have stayed here many time over the years, but this was the first time we felt disappointed. It has been two years since our last visit, and this was the first time we felt like the room really hadn't been cleaned thoroughly. I'm not sure if management or something else has changed over those 2 years. The carpet didn't look well vacuumed and the furniture looked like it had been wiped, but not cleaned as there were several stains on the couches and chairs. Yes, we did inform the staff of our concerns.
We are loyal to a point, but I think we'll try the Drury or HGI our next stay to see if they are any cleaner.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Online, Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Meridian, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear PittJim,

We appreciate you taking the time to write your review. We apologize that the room’s cleanliness was not up to standard. We have shared your comments with the hotels management and cleaning staff to ensure this does not happen again. If you are in the area again we ask that you give our hotel another chance.

Sincerely,

Tim S
Online, Customer Support
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomson, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stopped in Meridian for one night on our way to Natchez. When we found
that the Drury Inn (our first choice) was booked, we chose Country Inn and Suites
and were not disappointed! The room rate was significantly less than comparable
hotels in the area. The room was clean and beds were comfortable. Breakfast was
better than the usual comp breakfast. Very convenient location across the street
from the mall. Our brief stay was very pleasant.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Meridian hotels
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Meridian
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Meridian
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Meridian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Meridian
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Meridian
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#3 of 30 in Meridian
4.5 of 5 stars 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Meridian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Meridian

Address: 538 Bonita Lakes Drive, Meridian, MS 39301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Meridian
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Meridian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Meridian 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Venere, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Meridian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Meridian
Country Inn & Suites Meridian Hotel Meridian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Meridian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.