We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel on so many levels!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Meridian

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Meridian to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Meridian
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   538 Bonita Lakes Drive, Meridian, MS 39301   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Meridian
Mukwonago, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great hotel on so many levels!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

The weather was miserable, and this hotel was a bright spot in a gloomy day. The room was spacious and clean, and the heat/a-c was perfect. James, the man in charge for the evening, was friendly and helpful. James set up a manager's reception with food and beverage for everyone, and the appetizers were amazing. Our grandson would have been very happy to keep eating and and call it supper. My husband described it as "to-die-for meatballs". The pool was actually heated enough, and the square hot tub was spacious and hot! The people upstairs were noisy, but I can't blame the hotel. We won't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    41
    16
    15
    10
See reviews for
71
32
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here on a recent business trip and was hoping this would be a place that I would be able to return to because of the rate and location. The problem is that the doors slam closed and make a thounderous noise when they slam closed and they are continually slamming all the time, into the wee hours of the morning. My room was on the lower level and in addition to the slamming doors, there was a lot of noise from the occupants above me. Quite a miserable experience for such a nice place otherwise.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Online, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites Meridian, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize for the noise the doors closed. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.. Please also feel free to contact us at Customer Care. Our email is CCare@carlsonrezidor.com. ~Dana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

My family and I have stayed here many time over the years, but this was the first time we felt disappointed. It has been two years since our last visit, and this was the first time we felt like the room really hadn't been cleaned thoroughly. I'm not sure if management or something else has changed over those 2 years. The carpet didn't look well vacuumed and the furniture looked like it had been wiped, but not cleaned as there were several stains on the couches and chairs. Yes, we did inform the staff of our concerns.
We are loyal to a point, but I think we'll try the Drury or HGI our next stay to see if they are any cleaner.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Online, Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites Meridian, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear PittJim,

We appreciate you taking the time to write your review. We apologize that the room’s cleanliness was not up to standard. We have shared your comments with the hotels management and cleaning staff to ensure this does not happen again. If you are in the area again we ask that you give our hotel another chance.

Sincerely,

Tim S
Online, Customer Support
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomson, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stopped in Meridian for one night on our way to Natchez. When we found
that the Drury Inn (our first choice) was booked, we chose Country Inn and Suites
and were not disappointed! The room rate was significantly less than comparable
hotels in the area. The room was clean and beds were comfortable. Breakfast was
better than the usual comp breakfast. Very convenient location across the street
from the mall. Our brief stay was very pleasant.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Stayed there this past weekend the rooms,lobby ,parking area were clean. The staff at the front desk were helpful and kind. We asked for direction to a certain store the gentleman gave us directions with no problem. The breakfast was awesome my kids enjoyed making their own waffles and the lady in the dining area was helpful and super nice. A very kind lady, wish i remembered her name to give her a thank you . We will stay here ever home game Alabama has during football season.....TOP NOTCH and AFFORDABLE!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winchester, VA
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

This was pretty much your standard mid-grade hotel stay. We found the staff to be friendly and the hotel was clean. The location is across the street from a large mall, with many fast food type restaurant establishments all within walking distance. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

The check in process was extremely long. They tried to charge us a different rate that what was on our confirmation. No towels in the room, but we were able to go to the front desk to get them. They were not delivered. The bed was made but the pillows were thrown in the middle of the bed without pillow cases. The people in the room directly above us had small children that were running and jumping constantly. Very loud. We called the front desk, they offered no resolution. Even though the hotel was not near full, moving was not an option.

Due to this experience, we will not stay at another Country Inns and Suites in any city.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites Meridian, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
I am so sorry to hear of the problems that you experienced while at our hotel. It is always our goal to have every guest leave satisfied with their experience. Please know that all of our guest comments are taken seriously and we are working to ensure that they do not happen again. Again, please accept my more sincere apologies for the issues that you experienced.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Meridian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Meridian

Address: 538 Bonita Lakes Drive, Meridian, MS 39301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Meridian
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Meridian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Meridian 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Carlson, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Meridian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Meridian Hotel Meridian
Country Inn And Suites Meridian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Meridian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.