We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Meridian

Save Saved
You added Drury Inn & Suites Meridian to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Drury Inn & Suites Meridian
112 Highway 11 And 80, Meridian, MS 39301   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 29 hotels in Meridian
Gainesville, VA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Highly Recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I stayed on this property for one week. The rooms are nice, spacious and clean. Front desk receptionists were courteous and helpful. Breakfast comes with the price of the room as well as dinner. Breakfast consists of scrambled eggs, assorted breads, donuts, oatmeal, grits, a waffle station, biscuits, sausage/gravy, cold cereal and probably more that I have left off. I never was there for the dinner meal, so I don't know what was offered. They offer free popcorn and soda in the evenings. Three free drinks from the bar per adult in the evening. Beds were super comfortable! Free WiFI and HBO. Indoor pool and hot tub. Very nice hotel. I will definitely be staying again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    109
    38
    12
    2
    2
See reviews for
63
33
10
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stayed there for the first time on July 2nd and loved everything from the customer service to the rooms and amenities!! The lady that helped us at the reception desk was professional and extremely pleasant! Wish we encounters more like her. The rooms were clean and the extras such complimentary drinks and evening snacks were a nice added bonus. The best value we have seen for pet friendly hotels :).

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Stayed here before and LOVED it! So I was again a guest for a few days. Loved room 726. Housekeeping is on top of their game. Spotless and so kind. As well as all the staff. The morning breakfast is excellent and the evening kickoff is wonderful. Drury will always be my home away from home. If you like suites with plenty of room highly recommend room 725. I Love This Place!

Room Tip: I love room 725 for a suite. Large, spacious room with living area and separate bedroom. Great vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Couldn't have asked for anything more. Great accommodations and the best hotel staff ever. From the moment of check in, every staff member was friendly, upbeat, and helpful. The hotel was extremely clean and it's pet friendly. The evening reception food and drinks were a bonus and the morning breakfast was excellent. The price may be a bit higher than some of the surrounding hotels, but you more than make up for that in the extras and wonderful service.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Clean room, Indoor/outdoor pool, hot breakfast, large eating area - all were excellent. But what set this apart was the "kick-backack" in the afternoon. Hot dogs along with other dinner foods plus soft drinks, beer, wine & other adult beverages were all included with your room price. I'm going to put this hotel chain at the top of my list. If you don't want to eat there, it is walking distance to Cracker Barrel, Logan's, BWW & Applebees.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff was extremely professional, and very friendly. The location was great, close to restaurants and near the freeway. The breakfast staff was great, and very funny by the way! The entire hotel was very clean, inside and out, and the discounted rate I received was an excellent value. I would recommend anyone to stay there, and if I'm ever in the area again, I'd gladly return!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Then this is a good place to cool your heels. Friendly staff, clean quarters, and easy to get to from the highway. One thing that I never really considered is noise. On the return trip back through Meridian we decided to try another major chain of hotels near the Drury. It was facing the entrance ramp to I-59 and absorbed all the sounds coming off the highway as well as the ramp. Not so for the Drury, it was very quite without all the highway noise.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Meridian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Meridian

Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Meridian
Drury Inn & Suites Meridian Hotel Meridian
Drury Inn & Suites Meridian Hotel
Address: 112 Highway 11 And 80, Meridian, MS 39301
Location: United States > Mississippi > Meridian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 hotels in Meridian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Meridian offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Step into Meridian and step back in time. Learn about the father of country music at the Jimmie Rodger’s Museum, stop by the Causeyville General Store or go for a ride on the historic Dentzel Carousel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Expedia, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Meridian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Meridian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.