We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travelling I-59 and Need A Hotel?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Meridian

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites Meridian to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Meridian
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   112 Highway 11 And 80, Meridian, MS 39301   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Hot Breakfast & Wifi
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Meridian
Certificate of Excellence
Houston
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Travelling I-59 and Need A Hotel?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Then this is a good place to cool your heels. Friendly staff, clean quarters, and easy to get to from the highway. One thing that I never really considered is noise. On the return trip back through Meridian we decided to try another major chain of hotels near the Drury. It was facing the entrance ramp to I-59 and absorbed all the sounds coming off the highway as well as the ramp. Not so for the Drury, it was very quite without all the highway noise.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    60
    17
    5
    2
See reviews for
110
57
16
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wildwood, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Got there late after booking through the phone. The nice staff got us a lower rate than I found on line! $115. Very clean room, quiet, and an excellent breakfast with exceptionally nice staff. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Nice hotel in a central hotel in Meridian. The hotel is clean, and the continental breakfast was more than what was expected. There is a washer and dryer for customers to use. There are a lot of out of town contract construction workers residing in this hotel. However, there stay does not interfere with the quality and stay of the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Breeze, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

What a fine hotel !! We travel to Meridian frequently and will never stay anywhere but the Drury Inn. The hotel is spotless and very tastefully designed. The rooms are immaculate with very comfortable mattresses. A large flat screen television, well-padded recliner and desk make it very functional. The king bed room we stayed in has a large bathroom. And don't worry about forgetting shampoo, conditioner, etc. and having to call the front desk in hopes they may have some extra. Instead, a built in wall dispenser in the shower has shampoo, conditioner and bath gel. Nice !! The hotel also offers complimentary breakfast and evening foods with three free alcoholic beverages per adult guest each evening. The dining room is large and airy. The breakfast has everything a traveler could want including scrambled eggs, potatoes, biscuits, gravy, sausage and waffles. Fresh fruit, yogurt and cereal is also available along with oatmeal. Their coffee is very good and two types of juice are provided. All in all this is a great deal for the money since food and alcoholic beverages are included in the price of your room. All of this is enhanced with true southern hospitality from the staff. It is really an amazing hotel with plenty of parking.,

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskoka District, Canada
Level Contributor
240 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

This was our first stay at a Drury's hotel and we were very impressed. This hotel was clean and spotless throughout. I had a special request when I registered and it was taken care of. Our dinner and breakfast was taken care of. Nice pool/whirlpool and wifi that actually was hispeed. Will definitely stay at Drury again

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Clean hotel with everything you need. Room included breakfast and a happy hour (bar food and up to 3 drinks) - nothing fancy, but you can get two full meals and three drinks with a night's stay. Indoor/outdoor pool and exercise room looked nice. The hotel is right off the interstate and surrounded by other restaurants if you want to go out. Great place to stop on the road, especially if you're travelling with kids.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexington
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Stayed at hotel on way to new orleans and would recommend for others. Only 3 hours from New Orleans, sits right off interstate. Has plenty of parking, nice complimentary breakfast. rooms are clean and spacious. Numerous restaurants surround property. front desk personnel as well as housekeeping very friendly, professional.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Meridian hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Meridian
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Meridian
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Meridian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Meridian
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn: Meridian E - I 20/I 59
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Meridian
Hampton Inn Meridian
#7 of 30 in Meridian
4.0 of 5 stars 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Meridian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Meridian

Address: 112 Highway 11 And 80, Meridian, MS 39301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Meridian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Meridian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Meridian 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Meridian offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Step into Meridian and step back in time. Learn about the father of country music at the Jimmie Rodger’s Museum, stop by the Causeyville General Store or go for a ride on the historic Dentzel Carousel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Meridian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Meridian
Drury Inn & Suites Meridian Hotel Meridian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Meridian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.