We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Meridian

Save Saved
You added Drury Inn & Suites Meridian to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Drury Inn & Suites Meridian
112 Highway 11 And 80, Meridian, MS 39301   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 29 hotels in Meridian
Alpharetta, GA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Very professional & friendly staff, clean and comfortable room. This will be my go-to place any time I need to stay in that area! The kick back in the evening is good for mingling or just grabbing a bite to take to your room. Good breakfast, too.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    110
    38
    12
    2
    2
See reviews for
63
34
10
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ethel, Louisiana
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised! This was our first stay at a Drury Inn and we will be back! The hotel is immaculately clean for starters. The staff were friendly and helpful. We got there too late for dinner, but caught breakfast the next morning-The food was better than any hotel breakfast we have eaten. Beds were comfortable, and there was free wi-fi in the rooms. There was little interstate noise and this was one of the few hotels where the curtains fully block the exterior light (a must for me!)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ragley
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Was on our way to Michigan got tired and needed a quick nights rest. If I'm ever in meridian Mississippi again this will be a definite stay. Very nice. Friendly and helpful staff. Even the lady cleaning this restroom greeted me with a smile and asked how my stay was.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suva, Fiji
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

My sister, niece & I stayed here for 2 weeks for our first holiday to Mississippi. Loved the Drury Inn!!!!! Nothing bad to say about this place!!! Staff were super friendly & helpful!!! Room was big, clean & very nice. Perfect location! Situated right next to various family restaurants & walking distance to mall. Indoor heated pool & spa was great and we used it every night!! Free dinner snacks (popcorn, hotdogs, drinks etc) was an awesome added bonus!! Considering what you get, the price was very cheap in my opinion. I would definitely recommend Drury to anyone needing accommodation in Meridian and I would stay there again if I ever head to Meridian!!! A BIG thanks to all the staff for making our stay an awesome one (from the Australian girls)!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
98 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
197 helpful votes 197 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We got an excellent coupon rate, which made our stay even more enjoyable. We drove through white-knuckle pouring rain to get here, so it was so nice to have the food buffet for dinner allowing us to stay in! I'm not saying it's great food, but it's good and filling.
Our room was incredibly huge. Looked like it had been two rooms at one time and they opened it up into one LARGE one. Crazy good counter space in the bathroom. Ask for Room 316 if you wants lots of space!
Breakfast was above average with scrambled eggs, sausage, oatmeal, waffles, and the usual cereal, muffins, yogurt, bananas and apples. Great service from all the employees.
Drury does it up right....we'd stay there again if we were to be in Meridian again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Columbia, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

This is my second time staying at this hotel and once again they haven't let me down. The facility is extremely clean, the staff is friendly and they go out of their way to make sure that you are more than satisfied. It's great to have complementary non-alcoholic beverages and fresh popcorn available until 10pm each night.
Fantastic full breakfast, not just muffins and bagels.
Great location, walking distance to 3 restaurants. Modern amenities and nicely decorated.
I will certainly stay at this facility as well as any other Drury Inn and Suites.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Clean, SUPER friendly staff, attention to detail...not a thing missing. This is a newer hotel, and you can tell that management and employees all pull together and care about the visitors. We highly recommend this stay!

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Meridian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Meridian

Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Meridian
Drury Inn & Suites Meridian Hotel Meridian
Drury Inn & Suites Meridian Hotel
Address: 112 Highway 11 And 80, Meridian, MS 39301
Location: United States > Mississippi > Meridian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 hotels in Meridian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Meridian offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Step into Meridian and step back in time. Learn about the father of country music at the Jimmie Rodger’s Museum, stop by the Causeyville General Store or go for a ride on the historic Dentzel Carousel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Expedia, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Meridian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Meridian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.