We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't go wrong here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Meridian

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites Meridian to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Meridian
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   112 Highway 11 And 80, Meridian, MS 39301   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Hot Breakfast & Wifi
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Meridian
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
249 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
“Can't go wrong here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We got an excellent coupon rate, which made our stay even more enjoyable. We drove through white-knuckle pouring rain to get here, so it was so nice to have the food buffet for dinner allowing us to stay in! I'm not saying it's great food, but it's good and filling.
Our room was incredibly huge. Looked like it had been two rooms at one time and they opened it up into one LARGE one. Crazy good counter space in the bathroom. Ask for Room 316 if you wants lots of space!
Breakfast was above average with scrambled eggs, sausage, oatmeal, waffles, and the usual cereal, muffins, yogurt, bananas and apples. Great service from all the employees.
Drury does it up right....we'd stay there again if we were to be in Meridian again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    63
    17
    5
    2
See reviews for
116
58
17
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

This is my second time staying at this hotel and once again they haven't let me down. The facility is extremely clean, the staff is friendly and they go out of their way to make sure that you are more than satisfied. It's great to have complementary non-alcoholic beverages and fresh popcorn available until 10pm each night.
Fantastic full breakfast, not just muffins and bagels.
Great location, walking distance to 3 restaurants. Modern amenities and nicely decorated.
I will certainly stay at this facility as well as any other Drury Inn and Suites.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Clean, SUPER friendly staff, attention to detail...not a thing missing. This is a newer hotel, and you can tell that management and employees all pull together and care about the visitors. We highly recommend this stay!

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mineral Bluff, Georgia
Level Contributor
173 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

While traveling the Interstate, we decided to stay here, after calling around to a few other places in the area. We asked for AAA & AARP discounts, and we also had a coupon from the local coupon book. We were able to get the coupon rate of $79.99. The hotel is well lit and easy to find, right off of the Interstate. The evening clerk was cheerful. However, we ran into one problem, which the hotel rectified quickly, but it should never have happened. The clerk gave us our room assignment and key and we went to the room immediately. When we opened the room, you can imagine how shocked and astonished we were to see that the room was already occupied, by a man sitting at the desk, on the phone, watching TV. He immediately said "wrong room", we apologized, and backed out of the room. We went directly back to the desk clerk who was totally surprised by what had happened, and she apologized profusely. She of course gave us another room that was, thankfully, unoccupied. As we left her desk, we heard her call the first room we'd been to, to ask who was there and why they were still there after they had been checked out that day. I do not know what transpired next, or how this happened, but I see it as a major security breach. We don 't blame the clerk. This was probably the fault of someone else not properly clearing the room. This should NEVER have happened. Following this unfortunate incident, everything else was fine, including a very nice breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

My family and I recently stayed at the Drury Inn in Meridian. The hotel was clean, convenient to I-20 and a pet friendly hotel. We paid less than $100 and our pet was allowed to stay with no additional fee (normally $75 at other chains for non-refundable pet fee). The free breakfast was great and a must when traveling with kids. The bathroom and room were clean and spacious. The hotel is also located near numerous chain restaurants and an outdoor shopping area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

This property was wonderful for our visit to this city of the Old South. We were here to celebrate a family reunion with our 92-year-old matriarch. The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating, the rooms and suites were immaculate and comfortable. The hot breakfast and evening beverages were a nice touch. I would highly recommend this property for any occasion, and will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

A great place to stay. Friendly staff and real confortable rooms. They understand the value of customer service. What really impressed me was that they gave their house keeping a half day off for Thanksgiving.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Meridian hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Meridian
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Meridian
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Meridian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Meridian
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn: Meridian E - I 20/I 59
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Meridian
Hampton Inn Meridian
#7 of 30 in Meridian
4.0 of 5 stars 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Meridian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Meridian

Address: 112 Highway 11 And 80, Meridian, MS 39301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Meridian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Meridian
#2 Business Hotel in Meridian
#3 Best Value Hotel in Meridian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Meridian 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Meridian offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Step into Meridian and step back in time. Learn about the father of country music at the Jimmie Rodger’s Museum, stop by the Causeyville General Store or go for a ride on the historic Dentzel Carousel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Meridian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Meridian
Drury Inn & Suites Meridian Hotel Meridian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Meridian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.