We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Hidden Jewel in City of the Old South” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Meridian

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Drury Inn & Suites Meridian to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Meridian
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   112 Highway 11 And 80, Meridian, MS 39301   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Meridian
Temecula, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A Hidden Jewel in City of the Old South”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

This property was wonderful for our visit to this city of the Old South. We were here to celebrate a family reunion with our 92-year-old matriarch. The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating, the rooms and suites were immaculate and comfortable. The hot breakfast and evening beverages were a nice touch. I would highly recommend this property for any occasion, and will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    44
    13
    4
    2
See reviews for
75
41
12
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

A great place to stay. Friendly staff and real confortable rooms. They understand the value of customer service. What really impressed me was that they gave their house keeping a half day off for Thanksgiving.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powder Springs, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

If you're looking for a road side hotel cruzing down I20 hwy this should be on your map of stops. Easy on/off the highway...clean hotel. 5:30 beverages and free breakfast make this stop easy to remember. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side are not facing the highway, therefore quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burkburnett, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Spent one night here. Very clean. Good staff. I didn't like the outside noise. A car driving through parking lot several times with that stupid loud, thumping bass...Not the hotel's fault, but could here it throught the windows. The windows shook! Our room was extremely clean. Very nice. Because of the pet policy i can't give more than three stars. For nealry $100.00 a night, I don't want to sleep in a doghouse!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

we stayed at this particular Drury on a night back from a vacation in Tennessee. We chose to stay at Drury imparticular, even though there were several other hotels to choose from. You cant beat the free breakfast, and 5:30 kickbacks. we've stayed at Drury's before and it has always been an excellent experience. Drury has become the hotel of choice for my family.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I've stayed for long periods since I've been working in the area. Free breakfast and dinner. All frozen foods but still good for a snack. Rooms are clean and the people are nice. Good service and close to all the restaurants. Best hotel in the area in my opinion. Check it out.

Stayed October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed two nights at the Drury. We booked a two room suite - a living room with a sofa bed and a bedroom with two queen beds.

The hotel looks nice from the outside and the lobby is nice. The breakfast area is okay. The elevators worked well and we never had a long wait. The front desk staff was nice.

We were given a room on the sixth floor, facing the highway. The highway noise was very noticable. I used earplugs and could still hear the big trucks going by constantly all night long.

One thing to note: the bathroom is in the master bedroom and if you have folks sleeping in the living room, they need to go through the bedroom to get to the bathroom.

The sofa bed was really bad...our daughter had to sleep on an unmade sofa.

There was a table in the entryway of the room and also a little sink. The table was very wobbly and was unusable.

The beds were somewhat comfortable. My husband had no issues - - I am a side sleeper, and the bed was a bit hard, but not too bad.

The evening reception was average; hot dogs, chips, lettuce with dressing, chili, etc. The wine was good - we were given a coupon for three free drinks.

The breakfast was better than the evening snacks. There were scrambled eggs, sausage, potatoes, waffles, cereal and biscuits. The coffee was good .. even the decaf.

We did not receive housekeeping services and had to reuse towels.

All in all, it was an average experience.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the highway if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Meridian, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for your kind words regarding your experiences at our hotel. I am sorry that the interstate traffic was disturbing to you. If you are in our area in future, please give us a chance to let you try one of our rooms on the opposite side of the building.

I am pleased that you enjoyed our complimentary buffet breakfast even more than you enjoyed the complimentary evening food, or 5:30 Kickback, as we like to call it.

Thank you for the opportunity to have you as our valued guest!

Randall Sims
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Meridian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Meridian

Address: 112 Highway 11 And 80, Meridian, MS 39301
Location: United States > Mississippi > Meridian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Meridian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Meridian 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Meridian offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Step into Meridian and step back in time. Learn about the father of country music at the Jimmie Rodger’s Museum, stop by the Causeyville General Store or go for a ride on the historic Dentzel Carousel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Meridian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Meridian Hotel Meridian
Drury Inn And Suites Meridian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Meridian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.