We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Room” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Meridian

Save Saved
You added Drury Inn & Suites Meridian to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Meridian
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   112 Highway 11 And 80, Meridian, MS 39301   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 29 hotels in Meridian
Burkburnett, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice Room”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Spent one night here. Very clean. Good staff. I didn't like the outside noise. A car driving through parking lot several times with that stupid loud, thumping bass...Not the hotel's fault, but could here it throught the windows. The windows shook! Our room was extremely clean. Very nice. Because of the pet policy i can't give more than three stars. For nealry $100.00 a night, I don't want to sleep in a doghouse!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    124
    42
    13
    4
    2
See reviews for
73
39
11
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Louisiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

we stayed at this particular Drury on a night back from a vacation in Tennessee. We chose to stay at Drury imparticular, even though there were several other hotels to choose from. You cant beat the free breakfast, and 5:30 kickbacks. we've stayed at Drury's before and it has always been an excellent experience. Drury has become the hotel of choice for my family.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I've stayed for long periods since I've been working in the area. Free breakfast and dinner. All frozen foods but still good for a snack. Rooms are clean and the people are nice. Good service and close to all the restaurants. Best hotel in the area in my opinion. Check it out.

Stayed October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed two nights at the Drury. We booked a two room suite - a living room with a sofa bed and a bedroom with two queen beds.

The hotel looks nice from the outside and the lobby is nice. The breakfast area is okay. The elevators worked well and we never had a long wait. The front desk staff was nice.

We were given a room on the sixth floor, facing the highway. The highway noise was very noticable. I used earplugs and could still hear the big trucks going by constantly all night long.

One thing to note: the bathroom is in the master bedroom and if you have folks sleeping in the living room, they need to go through the bedroom to get to the bathroom.

The sofa bed was really bad...our daughter had to sleep on an unmade sofa.

There was a table in the entryway of the room and also a little sink. The table was very wobbly and was unusable.

The beds were somewhat comfortable. My husband had no issues - - I am a side sleeper, and the bed was a bit hard, but not too bad.

The evening reception was average; hot dogs, chips, lettuce with dressing, chili, etc. The wine was good - we were given a coupon for three free drinks.

The breakfast was better than the evening snacks. There were scrambled eggs, sausage, potatoes, waffles, cereal and biscuits. The coffee was good .. even the decaf.

We did not receive housekeeping services and had to reuse towels.

All in all, it was an average experience.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the highway if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Meridian, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for your kind words regarding your experiences at our hotel. I am sorry that the interstate traffic was disturbing to you. If you are in our area in future, please give us a chance to let you try one of our rooms on the opposite side of the building.

I am pleased that you enjoyed our complimentary buffet breakfast even more than you enjoyed the complimentary evening food, or 5:30 Kickback, as we like to call it.

Thank you for the opportunity to have you as our valued guest!

Randall Sims
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Georgia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I was not previously aware of this hotel chain. Relying on the reviews of others, I reserved a two room suite for my family and two cats. Although only one elevator was working when we arrived, the hotel was clean, fresh and in excellent shape. Rooms were quiet, the amenities were good and the offerings for breakfast were plentiful. We will consider Drury Inns & Suites for future travel.

Room Tip: Two room suite features a living room (desk, sleper sofa, recliner and TV) and a separate bedroom co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

Clean, quiet, great fitness area, nice to have when traveling by car for many hours. Them snack options in evening were great even able to have salad and veggies! Will tell friends that's are thinking if heading this way. A dog friendly facility which I don'tindepe as ours are at home! Would stay again, beds comfy too!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Easy to find. Staff very helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, TX
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

More like something you would find in a much larger city. Clean, new, well kept but not expensive. I picked them because they were #1 on TripAdvisor and the price was right. The free food and drinks in the evening are a big plus and money-saver (it's hot-dogs, salad, chips, chili, baked potato if you can get one). Free breakfast in the morning. Nice clean room, good bed and pillows. Convenient to the freeway, close to several restaurants (Cracker Barrel, Buffalo Wild Wings, Logan's Steak House). So why not five stars (or circles, whatever)? - just a few hitches. Upon arrival I noted an employee bringing bags in from outside and having a disagreement with the employee behind the desk. They really should have given the bartender some help. We were allowed three free drinks for the evening get-together, but it took so long to get through the line for the first one we skipped the other two. The walls or door or something is thin, easy to hear people talking in the hall, closing doors, etc. The parking lot light is very bright and was pointed toward our window, which just meant getting up in the middle of the night to secure the curtains better. That's about it. Really nothing major and we will stay here again when in the area.

Room Tip: See if they have a room where the parking lot lights are not pointed toward your window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Meridian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Meridian

Address: 112 Highway 11 And 80, Meridian, MS 39301
Location: United States > Mississippi > Meridian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 hotels in Meridian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Meridian 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Meridian offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Step into Meridian and step back in time. Learn about the father of country music at the Jimmie Rodger’s Museum, stop by the Causeyville General Store or go for a ride on the historic Dentzel Carousel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Meridian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Meridian
Drury Inn & Suites Meridian Hotel Meridian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Meridian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.