We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly great.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Meridian

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites Meridian to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Meridian
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   112 Highway 11 And 80, Meridian, MS 39301   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Meridian
Richmond Hill, Georgia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Surprisingly great.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I was not previously aware of this hotel chain. Relying on the reviews of others, I reserved a two room suite for my family and two cats. Although only one elevator was working when we arrived, the hotel was clean, fresh and in excellent shape. Rooms were quiet, the amenities were good and the offerings for breakfast were plentiful. We will consider Drury Inns & Suites for future travel.

Room Tip: Two room suite features a living room (desk, sleper sofa, recliner and TV) and a separate bedroom co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    46
    13
    4
    2
See reviews for
78
42
12
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

Clean, quiet, great fitness area, nice to have when traveling by car for many hours. Them snack options in evening were great even able to have salad and veggies! Will tell friends that's are thinking if heading this way. A dog friendly facility which I don'tindepe as ours are at home! Would stay again, beds comfy too!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Easy to find. Staff very helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, TX
Top Contributor
222 reviews 222 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

More like something you would find in a much larger city. Clean, new, well kept but not expensive. I picked them because they were #1 on TripAdvisor and the price was right. The free food and drinks in the evening are a big plus and money-saver (it's hot-dogs, salad, chips, chili, baked potato if you can get one). Free breakfast in the morning. Nice clean room, good bed and pillows. Convenient to the freeway, close to several restaurants (Cracker Barrel, Buffalo Wild Wings, Logan's Steak House). So why not five stars (or circles, whatever)? - just a few hitches. Upon arrival I noted an employee bringing bags in from outside and having a disagreement with the employee behind the desk. They really should have given the bartender some help. We were allowed three free drinks for the evening get-together, but it took so long to get through the line for the first one we skipped the other two. The walls or door or something is thin, easy to hear people talking in the hall, closing doors, etc. The parking lot light is very bright and was pointed toward our window, which just meant getting up in the middle of the night to secure the curtains better. That's about it. Really nothing major and we will stay here again when in the area.

Room Tip: See if they have a room where the parking lot lights are not pointed toward your window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Georgia, United States
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

I've never been disappointed by staying at a Drury Inn. The front desk stff are attentive and informative. The rooms are clean and spacious. I enjoyed the breakfast, but I do wish that Drury would change up their evening selections for happy hour. It is the same at every location, so when staying at different locations several nights in a row, it gets monotonous.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

This was our second stay here and it was just as great the second time. But how can you go wrong with a Drury. They have standards and they make sure they are always met. The check in was smooth and easy as usual. I don't understand why someone won't rate it better than a three. We stay at Drury's a lot and everyone is great. We also stay a 5 star hotels and some of them aren't that great. Our room was large enough for the dogs to sniff everything and roam and run, they are small so they enjoyed it a lot. We even had a separate place to eat which we enjoyed in stead of eating on our beds. We will probably be staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

My parents found this hotel thru trip advisor and it has great reviews. We traveled here to attend a funeral.. all I can say is WOW... what a nice clean hotel. All the staff were very friendly and accomidating. They serve free breakfast, dinner and drinks. All the food was pretty good. When we go back to the area we will for sure stay here again... Stay here, you wont be disappointed!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed here one night on a cross country trip. Overall it was a good quality 2-star hotel, room and bathroom were clean but room smelled a bit dank. Close to the interstate and several chain restaurants nearby. The free breakfast was limited; eggs tasted like plastic, but there was also cereal, waffles and fruit to chose from.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Meridian, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you for your comments and for the 2 1/2 stars! Of course, our goal is to provide you with a FIVE STAR EXPERIENCE during every single stay. With your helpful evaluation, we can surely provide an even better experience for you on your next trip.

Randall Sims
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Meridian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Meridian

Address: 112 Highway 11 And 80, Meridian, MS 39301
Location: United States > Mississippi > Meridian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Meridian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Meridian 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Meridian offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Step into Meridian and step back in time. Learn about the father of country music at the Jimmie Rodger’s Museum, stop by the Causeyville General Store or go for a ride on the historic Dentzel Carousel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Meridian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Meridian
Drury Inn & Suites Meridian Hotel Meridian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Meridian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.