We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great Hampton Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites McComb

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites McComb to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites McComb
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   109 Manisha Drive, McComb, MS 39648   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Double Points!
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in McComb
Enterprise, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Another great Hampton Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Excellent service, wonderful breakfast, and great room at reasonable price. Breakfast was terrific with just about any breakfast food you could want, including fresh fruit (and it didn't taste like it came from a can). Desk clerk gave us complimenatry snacks daily, even when we checked in at 10pm.Room was clean,comfortable, and spacious with refrigerator and microwave.. Also had complimentary internet service. Definitely will stay at this Hampton again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    22
    17
    1
    1
See reviews for
52
16
6
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pearl, Mississippi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

The motel staff was very helpful in adjusting our arrangements. The room was excellent, and breakfast was rad! Southwestern omelets, homemade waffles, turkey sausage, and of course regular complimentary breakfast items.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colt
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Very clean motel. Beds are comfy and fresh. Friendly staff. Will stay here again if I'm ever in the area again. We stayed on a Friday night. There was a Mexican cafe' next to the motel (across the parking lot) we walked over for dinner. Wonderful food made fresh. Great food. Small town and nice people.

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor half way down the hall on the left. Very quite halls and room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natchez, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Room was clean,quiet and very spacious. The bed was very soft and I would definitely recommend to anyone. We did not take advantage of the breakfast buffet. We will stay again given the opportunity. Nice town to stay in.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Was not dissapointed in the quality of this hotel. Room was clean and fresh. The free breakfest buffet was ok and the coffee was good. Easy to find. Will stay here again for business. Nice small town.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeana S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites McComb, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for being our guest. Please feel free to contact me at 601-249-4116 with any questions, concerns, or suggestions on how we can make your next stay even better.

Thank you,

Jeana Stogner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

Great welcome and pleasant staff. Clean, quiet room. Sat. & Sun. nights not many tenants. No noise from the interstate. Not much to says about the free breakfast. This was my fourth stay and I will go back.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeana S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites McComb, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete this review. Our team is glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we appreciate the positive comment. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Please feel free to contact me at 601-249-4116 with any questions, comments, suggestions, or future needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thibodaux, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

I was in McComb last week for my granddaughter's birthday party. Three other grandchildren were with me. All 4 of them stayed overnight to have a slumber party, and there was plenty enough room for all of us. The abundant drawer space and the small refrigerator were helpful for storing all of their "stuff" so Grannie could navigate safely through the room. While they frolicked in the clean, indoor pool, I relaxed in the hot tub. The hot breakfast was convenient, and the children enjoyed watching me make their waffles. Nice selection of cereals and pastries. My only complaint would be the 'prefab scrambled eggs' and the smoked sausage for breakfast. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Overall, I would certainly recommend this property to others, and will stay there again when I visit with my daughter and her family.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeana S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites McComb, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our team looks forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites McComb? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites McComb

Address: 109 Manisha Drive, McComb, MS 39648
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > McComb
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in McComb
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites McComb 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites McComb hotel is located just off Interstate 55 in Southern Mississippi. Stay here and you'll be within easy reach of local golf, shopping, and dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites McComb reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Mccomb
Mccomb Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites McComb, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.