We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Impressed with Hotel and Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada McComb

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada McComb to your Saves list
Ramada McComb
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2001 Veterans Boulevard, McComb, MS 39648   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in McComb
Searcy, Arkansas
1 review
“Very Impressed with Hotel and Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Great staff and great room!! We were traveling down to New Orleans for a cruise and had seen good reviews for this hotel on the internet, so we reserved a room for one night. That night while on the way to the hotel, a deer ran out in front of us and damaged our car. We did make it on to the hotel, but had enough damage to our car, we could not take it on down to New Orleans. The people at the hotel were so very helpful in giving us information about where to get a rental car, and they took us to their office since no one from there could pick us up as we were on a time deadline to get to New Orleans to catch the cruise ship. Everyone at the front desk and the housekeeping staff were so kind and eager to help during this stressful time. They also allowed us to leave our car there during the cruise since it was a Saturday and all the body shops were closed so we could deal with it when we got back from our trip. The room was very impressive for the price and the hot breakfast was excellent. It is hard these days to have your expectations exceeded at a hotel, but they managed to do just that. We were very lucky that we picked this place to stay or I don't know if we would have gotten the assistance we needed to make it on down to New Orleans in time. Thanks so much to the staff for their help and for an overall great place to stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the area!!

Room Tip: We stayed in a room with a king bed. It had very nice amenities including a microwave, refrigerator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    26
    10
    5
    2
See reviews for
32
11
12
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I stay here numerous times per month. On the last trip the housekeeper was a little overzealous and tossed my food and drink by accident. The management didn't throw out useless appologies or make an excuse; they credited my card for the lost amount. It happened again on the next trip; again, no guff, excuses or gripes. They ordered me a new meal and offered to provide the drinks that were thrown away.

The staff here are the way the people of these United States used to be: Professional, courteous and honest. Stop looking for a better place to stay; this is it.

Room Tip: Do not pass go; Stop here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Bay, Al
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We had to be in this area and stayed in this Ramada Inn. Check in was very quick and the desk clerk was very nice and helpful. The room was very clean and appeared to be well maintained. The bathroom was very neat and all items were in very good condition. The next morning we were surprised by the very good breakfast. The hot items included waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage gravy, grits and hash browns. This is a huge difference from the usual free breakfast at most chains. This was a very good experience and we would highly recommend this to friends and we will stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEAUMONT
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

My stay was above words. Everything and everyone was on a Five star level. I have recommended the Ramada Inn to everyone I have came in contact with. You guys keep up the great service.

Mr. Harry Jones Jr, Beaumont, MS

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada McComb? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada McComb

Address: 2001 Veterans Boulevard, McComb, MS 39648
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > McComb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in McComb
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada McComb 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada McComb reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites Mccomb
Mccomb Hawthorn Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada McComb, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.