We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Mexican restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tortilla Soup

Tortilla Soup
201 Anna Dr, McComb, MS 39648-6048
601-684-4450
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 51 Restaurants in McComb
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Mexican restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I love to come here for the great food and even better margaritas. They are always very nice and food is wonderful. Service is great, they don't keep you waiting a long time. One of my favorites!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    10
    7
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Livingston, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“One of the BEST restaurants in McComb, hands down”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My mom and I go here when I come into town to visit and they are quite surprising, to say the least. They are always clean, courteous, and consistent. Every time I have eaten there, I have always been more than pleased with the food. I usually order an enchilada special. The salsa is great, just wish they would add more cilantro. Other than that, I highly recommend this to anyone. The service is exceptional!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver creek, Ms
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fun and entertains!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We went for a family birthday with 10 people and they sat us fast brought chips and salsa as soon as we sat down and drinks as soon as we ordered. When our food arrived everyone got their food at the same time everything was hot and very good! At the end they came out with dessert and sang happy birthday! On Tuesday night they also have charecter dressed up for the kids like Dora or sponge bob ect

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Surprisingly good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We recently were in McComb, MS, during Hurricane Isaac. This restaurant was advertised at our hotel and they delivered. We decided to go over there for dinner, not expecting it to be very good, but the food was very good. As with all restaurants, I am sure it depends on what you order, but I can say that the tortilla soup was the best I have ever had, and the dips were great. My steak quesadilla was delicious.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadville, MS
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“not worth the $$”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Typical mexican fare. Nothing to really set them apart from any other except maybe their prices. They are expensive for a mexican restaurant. The seating is not comfortable and it is noisy.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tortilla Soup also viewed

 

Been to Tortilla Soup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tortilla Soup, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.