We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Magee Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Magee Inn and Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Magee Inn and Suites
401 8th Avenue SW, Magee, MS 39111   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Magee
North Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Best hotel to stay at going to and from Florida. It's only been open for 2 month's. Great rooms, Very spacious, Ice box, Microwave. Charles on staff will go out of his way to accomadate you.
Great breakfast. No bugs of any kind which we have found in other hotels in the area. We have been going to Florida for 37 years and stayed at other hotels in Jackson, Hattiesburg & Vicksburg and this is the best. They are doing a promotional rate right now and it is great.
James, North Little Rock. Ark.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    7
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
20
11
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springdale, Arkansas
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one nite on way to the gulf coast. The motel was clean, quiet and comfortable. What more do you want. This is a new property so only time will tell if it continues to be maintained, it is great for now. Everything was how it should have been.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest City, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed here on our way to Florida. The hotel was new and very clean. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was very good with hot and cold options. There was two or three good places to eat close by. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed here while visiting family and was well pleased with the excellent room, and the friendly hotel staff. Our room was on the second floor facing west and the noise level was minimum. The breakfast was much better than most places we have stayed at. We will definitely stay here when we visit in the future!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

This is a relatively new property. It is clean and relatively well maintained. The guy that works the desk in the evening is awesome and dressed very professional. You don't see that much at this kind of hotel and particularly in Mississippi. The room are nice new and clean. The carpet is clean and I normally do t notice stuff like this but their color scheme in the halls is really neat. The breakfast is good egg disks but they have bacon and waffles sausage gravy and biscuits. Over all this is a mid Mississippi gem.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bossier City, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I realize that the BW in Magee is brand new, but our room and my mother-in-law's room had some big issues. In my room I had the following issues: • The towel rack fell off the wall when put a wet towel on it. • The toilet rock back and forth when you sat on it. • The alarm clock made static noises about every 30 minutes. • The tub faucet was crooked. • In the morning could hear the TV and conversations from the lobby. In my mother-in-law's room: • The dead bolt could not be locked. I informed the Hotel staff of the all the problems noted above and they were very perceptive to the problems and said they would be fixed the next day. This was not staffs fault I am sure they did not know about the problems. However, for a new hotel it would seem to me that there would be some kind to QA/QC in place for a hotel that has only been open for month. I like BW and I will continue to stay at them I just hope you get the bugs worked out of this one.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Excellent stay and tried to use this hotel again but they didn't have the room that I wanted. The clerk referred me to this hotel the best western and I was truly amazed I will stay again!!! The room was excellent ,clean and large. I had a two bedroom suite with a living room and large bathroom area..I had a king size bed in one room and a queen size bed in the other room. The value was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Magee Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Magee Inn and Suites

Address: 401 8th Avenue SW, Magee, MS 39111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Magee
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Magee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thank you for visiting Magee's newest hotel, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Magee Inn and Suites. Our customers will find exceptional service and convenient location on Highway 49 South between Hattiesburg and Jackson, MS. The hotel is surrounded by restaurants and shopping and is approximately 21 miles from Grand Paradise Water Park in nearby Collins, MS. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Magee Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Magee Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.